Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean. Tropical pool area. Walking distance

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Clean. Tropical pool area. Walking distance to shops and dining. Best price in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Close to beach and downtown Laguna, good basic amenities and comforts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was fine - in town location so beach was accessible- but no chairs available for guests - about 10 min walk to shops and eateries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Morning manager was a jerk

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convienent, clean.
Cons: Get people who can take care of early morning things like coffee.
Location: Good little restaurant right across the street. Had breakfast there every morning.
It's pretty much a "no frllls" stay and that's;ok with me. Night manager was a good guy but the morning manager was a jerk. Met a guy named John who was a manager trainee and he was a really nice guy. Hope you can hold on to him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

Quaint and close to everything!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Older property that is welll maintained. Courtyard and pool area are superb and need to see at night to appreciate! Within easy walking distance to the shopping district, main beach and excellent restaurants, we found the property to be an excellent value. Newly renovated rooms. AC is old style and loud. TV has single remote do TV and cable box which was cumbersome. Front counter staff was excellent. Housekeeping is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I'm from KC. The hotel I'm reviewing is in Laguna.

Medium grade hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A little pricey for overall condition of room (plain but clean... a little "damp smelling). Nice pool but a hot tub would be nice. Good location to beach and eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Poor Hotel Condition and Noisy Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
My Partner and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn over (5) times in the last 2 years and love the location and hotel, however, this last stay was most disappointing and expensive for what experience we have had. This is one of the most convent and beautiful location, especially the interior pool area, very Southern. The problems that we experienced was: Air Conditioner extremely noisy and in poor shape, the towel rod came off the wall when touched and had been repaired numerous times, noisy due to being adjacent to the hotel maintenance/cleaning store room wall / experienced vibration on the head board from the hotel staff banging the same wall, front staff unable to meet request on a spoon, gave me a plastic fork to use, expensive cost for such poor conditions. The whole experience left us exhausted from the noise of the air conditioning and then the hotel staff banging our wall at 7:00 am, i will never come back and it is one of my favorite hotels to get away and get recharged. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great CA Beach Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Right on the Pacific Coast Highway and only 500 steps from being on the beach. The location is perfect without breaking the bank. Rented two rooms for our family of four. The room size was adequate, bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. Basic hotel. Front desk staff let us check in a few hours early, which was perfect because we got to Laguna sooner than we had thought. Only complaint was that I wish the pool stayed open longer. Each night, it was locked up at 9pm. However, when you have the beach across the street, there are worse things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels