Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Very nice hotel near to beach and Center Town

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We have best experience during our stay We receive unforgettable hospitality ever from front desk employees, maintenance employees and housekeeping staff We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location. Beautiful hotel. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laguna Beach best kept secret

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Needs to be updated, especially the restaurant/pool area
Location: Sawdust festival, crystal cove, laguna beach art museum , great restaurants, views, shopping.
We were looking for place by the beach for a mini family reunion. The requirements were: have a pool, be by the beach, be affordable. All three criteria were met! The kids had a blast in the little courtyard pool and the adults were able to roam the town. It definitely is not upscale but for the price it was great. A couple of detriments were that the hotel restaurant was closed and we were told they are in the process of renovating it, and the whole place could really use a facelift. But if you're good with clean and a great central location this is a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect location, could use a few improvements

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall this hotel was a great value. It was the perfect location in Laguna - we were able to walk everywhere, even with our two small kids. The pool area was nice and all the rooms overlooked the courtyard, which was nicely decorated and quaint. The room cleanliness, however, was not excellent. Not terrible, but could use a little more attention to detail. The toilet seat was not completely clean (few gross spots when you lifted the seat), there was a little bit of beach sand still in the tub, and when we pulled the covers down on one of the beds there were a few small stains on the sheets. My only other complaint was that it was advertised online when I booked the room that there was a restaurant in the hotel, which would have been a convenient option. But when we arrived we found out that the restaurant is now closed. Overall, relatively minor complaints. The room had a clean feel overall, and the beds were comfortable. The location was a huge plus for me. I would stay again, but just ask that they clean the rooms more thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Pool, Nice Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, Staff
Cons: wish we'd been able to do breakfast there in the mornings but the restaurant is being renovated
Location: Ocean, shops, restaurants, running on the beach every morning!
We had a wonderful stay, 3 nights. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We really enjoyed the salt water pool. We did go to the Ocean but enjoyed the pool a lot. Nice location, walked everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your experience during your stay at out Hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guest, as your comments and your feedback are important for us to continue to improve our accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Polly

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by hilaguna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by hilaguna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your experience during your stay at out Hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guest, as your comments and your feedback are important for us to continue to improve our accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Thomas F

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the price. Pool is nice. Not on the ocean and rooms do not have any views but it a comfortable room. Many things walking distance and there is a Ralphs grocery store across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by hilaguna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your experience during your stay at out Hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guest, as your comments and your feedback are important for us to continue to improve our accommodations. Until next time....