Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great sleep and lovely mornings by the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, nice staff.
Cons: The room wasn't AS clean as it could be. Since I had a baby who likes to inspect the deepest, darkest corners I noticed some over looked areas.
Location: Great location near a nice, simple breakfast place and delicious taco place. Super close to the beach and shops and galleries.
My baby and I stayed here and we both slept so well!!! The beds are super comfy and very clean. The crib the hotel provided was fantastic. Gorgeous pool area and really nice staff. We had a great stay. Unfortunate there's no breakfast provided but the coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean. Tropical pool area. Walking distance

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Clean. Tropical pool area. Walking distance to shops and dining. Best price in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Close to beach and downtown Laguna, good basic amenities and comforts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was fine - in town location so beach was accessible- but no chairs available for guests - about 10 min walk to shops and eateries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Morning manager was a jerk

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convienent, clean.
Cons: Get people who can take care of early morning things like coffee.
Location: Good little restaurant right across the street. Had breakfast there every morning.
It's pretty much a "no frllls" stay and that's;ok with me. Night manager was a good guy but the morning manager was a jerk. Met a guy named John who was a manager trainee and he was a really nice guy. Hope you can hold on to him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

Quaint and close to everything!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Older property that is welll maintained. Courtyard and pool area are superb and need to see at night to appreciate! Within easy walking distance to the shopping district, main beach and excellent restaurants, we found the property to be an excellent value. Newly renovated rooms. AC is old style and loud. TV has single remote do TV and cable box which was cumbersome. Front counter staff was excellent. Housekeeping is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I'm from KC. The hotel I'm reviewing is in Laguna.

Medium grade hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A little pricey for overall condition of room (plain but clean... a little "damp smelling). Nice pool but a hot tub would be nice. Good location to beach and eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Poor Hotel Condition and Noisy Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
My Partner and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn over (5) times in the last 2 years and love the location and hotel, however, this last stay was most disappointing and expensive for what experience we have had. This is one of the most convent and beautiful location, especially the interior pool area, very Southern. The problems that we experienced was: Air Conditioner extremely noisy and in poor shape, the towel rod came off the wall when touched and had been repaired numerous times, noisy due to being adjacent to the hotel maintenance/cleaning store room wall / experienced vibration on the head board from the hotel staff banging the same wall, front staff unable to meet request on a spoon, gave me a plastic fork to use, expensive cost for such poor conditions. The whole experience left us exhausted from the noise of the air conditioning and then the hotel staff banging our wall at 7:00 am, i will never come back and it is one of my favorite hotels to get away and get recharged. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels