Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location & small hotel! Away from the busy area of town but still close to everything!
Cons: Upgrade carpets in room pretty worn out!
Location: Perfect location to beach & Restraunts!
Cozy boutique hotel on beach with beautiful walking path to Hesler park with more remote beaches! Walking distance to all Restraunts! We liked the hotel & friendly staff! Rooftop view was incredible to relax with having bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel is nice and close to every attraction. When you step out of this hotel you are on the beach and nice restaurants are near by. I would definitely refer this place to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and lots of amenities. Perfect Laguna Beach hotel. Nice pool, access to Beach, chairs umbrellas available. Also great restaurant next door. Complete package, not fancy, but has everything you need for a great long weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Lovely beach hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything clean well kept.Beautiful location.Nightly wine on the terrace a delight with a sea veiw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time . The staff was excellent! We could hear the ocean from our room. The hotel was clean & well maintained. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach and near restaurants.
Cons: Staff more service oriented. Cleanliness of elevators and hallways.
Location: Beach. Art galleries. Restaurants. Drive to the Mission in San Juan Capistrano. Hiking and biking in Aliso and Wood Canyons.
Excellent location. On the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and other conveniences. Staff was good but not excellent. In good condition but elevators are outdated, very slow, and not kept very clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Carpets in the hallways need to be cleaned. Very expensive once you add the parking fee, and all the other fees that the city and county charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is average in comparison to the price. The hotel is close to the beach and walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location....but

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The best location....but the ceilings were very low, the floor had serious dips like it is settling into the ocean. Sewer smells came from the shower drain periodically. I reported it to the front desk and no one fixed it. For 3 mornings at 7a.m a rooftop party was being set up on the floor above. The staff drug furniture above our heads with no regard to the guests sleeping below.
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

Couples night out by the. Each

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
First of all let me start by saying that Alicia at the front desk was the nicest person very welcoming she upgraded my room for my special event and made it possible so she is the best and the room was beautiful defenetly recommend staying here