Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Friendly staff, accommodating, great location, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Katie G. , Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, service.
Location: Very close to the beach. There is also a Jack In The Box and a Subway in walking distance.
Enjoyed our stay here. The location is fantastic, and the service is friendly. Rooms are cleans, and while its not very specious, that's kind of expected. The breakfast buffet is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Katie G. , Hotel Management
Thank you RC! We appreciate you sharing pictures of your experience as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room with no view and no counter space

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the village
We left after one night on a four night stay. Unfortunately we booked through expedia so we couldn't cancel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Katie G. , Hotel Management
We are so sorry that we weren't the right fit for your visit, we appreciate you staying with us although it was brief.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Nice getaway.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Great views from the rooftop bar. The restaurant Ky on the second floor was excellent. The rooms are just OK. One of the better breakfast offered I have had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice roof top bar, but watch the short pour

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Disappointed with lack of valet, bell staff and room service. Also, while everything was clean, the age of the building really showed. The windows were in especially bad shape. The roof top bar was pretty cool though. But, the cocktails were beyond weak. Lots of 20 somethings, so there was a real mellenial vibe, which was nice. Lastly, K’ya, the lobby restaurant was a nice surprise. Great food and service with a casual upscale eatery feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Smelled like death

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hallway smelled like pee. The room smelled like death- musty, sour, gross. Dirty carpets. Minuscule room- only space for a bed. The room looked out at an alley with pipes right in front of the window. A jackhammer was being used next door. It was horrible. We could not stay there or our vacation would have been ruined. We went to the Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very dated hotel & tiny rooms. Location was good, but wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town. Felt very much like a quaint European hotel or in Puerta Vallarta, Mexico
Cons: Air conditioning units.
Location: Main beach, art galleries and Sawdust festival.
Very good. Air conditioning units were challenging, but rooftop bar and restaurant were both excellent as was the staff. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Beacon for Laguna Beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location; the quality of a beautiful historical site made modern without destroying essential attributes of age.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Laguna Beach is where, were I starting over, I'd hope to live (not in the rich snooty areas, however) right downtown as close to this landmark as poss
All went as good as it gets: the restaurant is terrific. I summed it up in a general 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great restaurant and bar. Close to beach. Great view from rooftop bar.