Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Fantastic location and lots of little extras that we enjoyed , definitely will return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Minutes from the main beach and tidal pools

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: I felt relaxed from the minute I walked in the door to the hotel!
Cons: Hair dryers could be in all rooms.
Location: Minutes away from the main beach and tidal pools, restaurants and shopping.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious with a balcony out back. Lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great experience!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great decor, very clean rooms and common spaces, and very nice staff! Definitely recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray, UT

Perfect Beach Vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I loved this hotel! The staff is super friendly and helpful and the property is beautiful!! The rooms were extremely comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping can't be beat. My only complaint is they charge extra for everything. They are straightforward and have you initial next to all of the charges when you check in, but my $239 per night room ended up being $300 per night after taxes and all of the additional fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed at Laguna Beach House on recent solo trip to South California. The hotel and staff were fantastic! Very clean and comfortable, also within walking distance to everything in downtown Laguna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful room decoration. Hotel is close to everything. Easy parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la, ca

Noisy, stinky room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I don't recommend this nnoisy stinky room for over $400/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Incline Village

Price doesn't fit the hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room looks charming. The bed was super comfortable but who cold sleep with the extremely loud and very old A/C wall mount units that are in the guest rooms The carpets were horribly stained. When we called the front desk and told them , it didn't seem to phase them ! The wine hour and the cookies were a nice touch. I just didn't think this hotel fit into the price point they were charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Happy and hip place to stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: The hotel is a short walk in to the center of town and is a 5 minute walk from a gorgeous beach!
The Laguna Beach House is an all around awesome place to stay! It is charming and FUN, with a great location in town and a 5 minute walk from the beach. The hotel decor is fabulous...beach and super comfortable, and there are amenities aplenty... Free coffee and parfaits in the morning, free wine and cookies at night...even towels, chairs and umbrellas for your beach time! The staff is also super helpful and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Really enjoyed the wine happy hour and cookies and milk.