Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Check in went seem less. Very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is close to woods cove beach, which had amazing sunsets. A great place to stay for a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aspen

Cozy

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice location. Close to beach. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. My battery died and they helped me get my car going right away. Small and adorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aspen

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Really wonderful location and room and staff. Love it in Laguna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Outstanding Budget Offering

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Cost and quality
This stay was fantastic. Here in Orange County for a business trip I wanted to stay one night in Laguna Beach. On my own dime I looked for reasonably priced motels. The Laguna Inn surpassed my expectations. I was (because there was room at the inn) to check in early and check out late- so I didn't have to stash my stuff. The room was a perfect. the inn a block from the beach. I walked downtown and it was fun and easy! Can't recommend enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Cute little hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The staff was amazing and so nice! Breakfast was also delicious! The hotel is literally a 3-4 min walk to the beach. It's beautiful here and we would definitely come here again! ♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

You can't beat this place!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Location: So much to do with in walking distance - beach, shopping, restaurants, hair and nail salons. Free shuttle that runs all through town.
Between the location, awesome view, friendly staff and the fantastic price - this is our favorite hotel in Laguna and we have stayed at several. Greg is the best - friendly, helpful, and ready to accommodate our every need. He even found me a small gift bag for a present I forgot to wrap! We have stayed here several time and WE WILL BE BACK!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great little motel right by the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Did a little one night getaway and was looking for something economical but nice and found Laguna Beach Inn. Great little motel: clean, well kept, very friendly staff, and great price! It was easy walking distance from many restaurants and right cross from a little beach cove. Definitely recommend it and will be back as well...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great manager

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great view to the ocean and very clean ,quiet location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach with very nice staff

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Really enjoyed it! The hotel manager was very nice and the rooms were clean. Only thing that didn't work very well was the tv remote.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Downtown Laguna.
Cons: Remodel.
Bed uncomfortable and hurt our backs. Although there was a large bathroom, the tub/shower was awkward and linoleum peeling from the wall. Our screen window in the suite space was broken. We had to close it an rely solely on A/C for air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Our goal is to make you happy. Please feel free to come to the front desk to change your room. Thank you for your constructive criticism, we are so proud of our hotel and staff.