Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location. Rooms are good value. Nice pools and food is delicious. Proximity to many beaches and restaurants. Would return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
No mini fridge in the room. I believe it's over price especially with the daily resort and parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to our Laguna Cliffs Resort & Spa. I appreciate your feedback regarding our parking and resort fees and will certainly take your comments under review. In recent parking surveys we’ve conducted with our fellow resorts located on the coastline, we have found our parking rates to be in line and are actually the most economical. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great location and view.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous view, grounds are gorgeous.
Beautiful property. Awesome work out room. Show head was very old and subpar, a little mold in shower ceiling. Rooms have been redone from years ago, but still need some touch up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ohio

Nice hotel but a lot of hidden fees.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean but a lot of hidden fees. Daily parking $37,a day
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking and resort fee rates and will certainly take your comments under review. We inform guests in a few different areas regarding these fees. On the confirmation you received for your guestroom our parking fee and resort fee is noted under your room rate. In addition, the parking fee and resort fee is noted on our website under amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Staying would be nice if there was a self parking

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Wish there was a self parking option instead of full service valet because some people would rather park their own cars by themselves to have peace of mind
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to our Laguna Cliffs Resort & Spa. I appreciate your feedback regarding our parking fees and will certainly take your comments under review. In recent parking surveys we’ve conducted with our fellow resorts located on the coastline, we have found our parking rates to be in line and are actually the most economical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very enjoyable! Staff was very helpful. A little disappointed that valet parking ($37 per day) and the resort fee ($25 per day). It adds $62 per day to the rate. But, overall we were more than pleased with the facility and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Other, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that our Staff was very helpful. We apologize if you were unaware of the valet only service and resort fees. For the guest’s convenience, we clearly state that we provide valet service only on our website. We also state all of the fees on our website as well as the confirmation e-mail. We hope that this did not pose an inconvenience to you in any way. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great resort! Close to everything. Perfect for a little staycation or weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The resort is beautifully situated with ocean views, walking paths and a park at the edge of the property.. My room was spacious and very comfortable, with large patio. I would gladly stay again. The pool area is is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great weekend stay. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Location is excellent. Walking distance to the harbor and Catalina Express docks. Short drive to Laguna. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you were able to utilize the resort's amenities. We do hope you visit us again in the future. We'd love to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Surprise fees. $25 Resort fee, $37 parking fee.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub was open late
Cons: Clarity on fees, plumbing issues - shower drains at rate of shower so not standing in water.
Location: Location was great. Ton of restaurants and marina close. You can walk, or $6 Uber to marina
Room was nice, view was ok. Shower wouldn't drain, so by the end of your shower you were standing in 3 inches of water. Plus the resort fee and parking fee added another $65 after paying for the room on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Captain, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you had a maintenance issue in your guest room. Please be assured this incident has been addressed with our Director of Engineering personally review this guestroom with his team and ensure this does not happen again in the future. As you can imagine, the upkeep of our guestrooms is of the utmost importance and we have a detailed maintenance program in place to ensure the quality and cleanliness of each guestroom is always of the highest quality. Usually we receive many fine compliments from our guests and we hope you will look upon this as an isolated incident and not the norm. It is our daily intent to ensure each guest’s stay is enjoyable, relaxing and a memorable experience and we regret these shortfalls put a damper on your visit to our resort.