Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Expedia Plus / Gold friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The resort is nice but compared to other resorts near by I did not feel it was worth the price they charge. I actually chose this location for the first time because they are on Expedia's VIP list however when I checked in this was not acknowledged and I am not 100% sure it benefited me in any way. When management was notified I got this response ... "we will contact you directly" but they never did. The resort is due for updating especially in terms of the carpets and technology. I would likely stay elsewhere next time I am in laguna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Great place!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful Labor Day weekend. All the svc was terrific except breakfast Sunday morning bad svc. They were behind and we had to go find people to help us a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Luxurious without being pretentious.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The entire staff had it together. They go above and beyond for the hotel guests. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay here again. If you're looking for a luxury hotel without a pretentious feel, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

amazing experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
amazing experience is the weekend that the montage provided my fiancé and I win. The staff goes above and beyond and the amenities are outstanding and worth every dollar spent
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Lovely stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible property location and impeccable service. The resort might need a bit of a renovation, especially the carpets and furniture coverings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The only negative thing I have to say is the lack of privacy on the beach and I was at hotel over a weekend which was much more crowded than weekday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing views and 5 star service

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Amazing level of service and staff that are always courteous and go out of their way to help. We already knew the location of this hotel is in a prime spot with very difficult to match views as well as access to the beach. But we were not expecting such amazing friendliness of staff who went out of their way to accommodate us. One exemplary action was by one of their valet staff. We had friends that visited us at the hotel for brunch. Unfortunately, there was a flat tire when they got their car back. They had other plans that afternoon and could not wait for the towing service to arrive and replace the tire. Thus, we did it the old fashioned way and took it upon ourselves to replace the flat. The valet who brought the car stuck around and helped us throughout the entire process and we replaced it ourselves in no time. How great is that!! BTW, looks like my friends drove over a nail a while back causing the slow leak. If you want a level of service that is exceptional, this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Shigefusa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise Elevated

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and staff!!
The Montage, Laguna, was the most glorious setting with spectacular views! The service was outstanding and it was so nice to be pampered every moment we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is simply lovely, elegant building in a perfect setting. Beautiful ocean and coastal views. The hotel is beautiful in both the common areas and the guest rooms. Everything is first rate and the staff was awesome. Well trained and friendly without being overly formal. The pool, the food service, all great. Terrific experience.