Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake forest

Posted May 21, 2018
The staff was rude! They told me i could check in early because i had a wedding and when i got there at the time they said i could check in they said i would have to wait. I had no where to get ready for the wedding. When i finally got the room it smelled like urine because they allow dogs in the rooms. The whole room was slanted and it felt like i was going to fall off the toilet every time i used the rest room. I will never stay at this place and would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to give us feedback, Terri. Our staff takes a lot of pride in the one of kind service we provide. It's very disappointing to see your experience with us was not the standard we're accustomed to sharing. We always strive to exceed all of the needs of our guests. It is also unfortunate that the condition of our rooms were not up to your standard. We'll be sure to address your concerns internally and we would love to show you how hard we work to give our guests the best service in the future. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon. Alex Yi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Good location. Room and bathroom not clean. Sheets and blanket were never changed. Just straightened up..... gross
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our services didn't meet your expectations. We hope you give us another chance to share a more positive experience with you soon. Alex Yi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, however many fees and you pay considerably for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Room was small. Bathroom was small, too. Very noisy. $34.00 for valet parking. Total disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed your stay with us was less than ideal. We care about the comfort of our guests so it's unfortunate your room size didn't meet your expectations. We provide a selection of room sizes and our team would be happy to help you select a room which better suits your needs next time. We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience. Alex Yi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Overall a nice experience.

Posted May 14, 2018
It wasn't as close to beach as shown on photo.our views from the windows were of a roof,street and a telephone pole.Finding our room and getting to and from anywhere was like going through mazes.We were on the 3rd floor and had to go through 3-4 different stairways just to get to our room; up, down, around staircases. The workers did bring extra towels as requested and they were very prompt after we asked. They also brought an extra chair promptly. The restaurants were excellent, service was excellent, employees were all very nice, polite, helpful. Once we were out of our room, our experience was wonderful. Beautiful beaches!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Great place to stay. Will go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 2, 2018
Great location for a hotel close to everything on the beach it’s a little dated but it’s very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to beach but alot of extra fees

Posted May 2, 2018
We found the room more like a motel and not a hotel. It faced the main street and there was construction across the street that started at 7 am. We were very excited to sit on the balcony and watch the sun set but there was a private function going on that we were not informed when booking or much less upon check-in. Very disappointing. Therefore we were unable to sit on the balcony of the restaurant. We were charged alot of extras such as parking and for use of hotel amenities which were really nothing to write home about. The staff was not very pleasant upon checkout either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great location, not all rooms are good.

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Pillows were really flat. Could have used a sofa bed or some soft seating other than the bed.
Location: Beach access within feet, all the best restaurants and shops.
I have stayed at 3 other hotels in Laguna Beach on PCH. This is the best location, walk to The Deck Restaurant, beach access and minutes to the main part of town. You can walk for miles in either direction from the beach access. Having said that the hotel consists of a few different buildings and depending on which one you are in and what floor you can be backing onto a very busy parking lot or the beach. Staff was excellent and friendly. Room was large but a little dated. Valet parking only and an extra $34 a night. Ralphs right across the street. Go for the upgraded rooms.