Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: close to home , view of the beach
Cons: very small room, balcony, new bar b ques
Location: excellent restaurants
We enjoyed the pool, however the living room was very cramped for two people. A family couldn't be on the balcony very small only 2 chairs. Kitchen was very akward. Not enough paeking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from the beach!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel was much better than I even hoped for. The staff was amazing and very helpful! It is located within a few minutes of multiple beaches and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel also provided beach cruisers and beach equipment at no extra charge. I will definitely be staying here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone I know!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We liked having an ocean view. Also, it is nice to be able to walk a short distance to the beach across the street. The only downside is, bring next to a very busy street and public train, so it is a bit noisy when out on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Would absolutely go back.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Best place at the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
When I forgot my drivers license for check in, the staff was very helpful to have me add my travel partner to the reservation so we could use his drivers license. Very helpful solution!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location, well appointed, but...

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Guest services are a little weak. Loose the timeshare pitch
Location: Ocean view, nearby many favorite spots. Olamendi's right next store.
Situated next to our favorite restaurant, Olamendis and an ocean view, the location is the best part of this property. The rooms are well appointed and all aspects well maintained. My only negative was the attempt at a timeshare pitch. Although it was not invasive, it did take a little persuasion to let them know we were not interested. I would return and will recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C. Canada.

Right across from the ocean.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Located right on the Pacific Coast Highway in Dana Point.
Cons: The Concierge desk is most anxious to offer you a free breakfast and $100.00 cash if you listen to their time share presentation.
Location: The beach is right across the highway. The resort has organized things for people to participate in if they chose to.
Lovely spacious apartment. Separate bedroom. Full kitchen with all the dishes, utensils etc. View of the ocean from large covered patio. Full sized barbecue on patio.
5 out of 5
by veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy on the road

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Free bikes
Cons: Put a softer close on the fire doors. Air conditioners should be checked for contamination. The fridge in our 4th floor room doesn't open freely
We were given a room with a fire door next to our bed and we couldn't sleep the first night. The air conditioner ended up making me sick with a very bad chest cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you took advantage of the free bike rentals and hope you enjoyed many more of our amenities. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours, and when notified with any room issues, are very diligent in helping all of our guests in a timely manner. We appreciate your observations and hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to our lovely city.