Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: close to home , view of the beach
Cons: very small room, balcony, new bar b ques
Location: excellent restaurants
We enjoyed the pool, however the living room was very cramped for two people. A family couldn't be on the balcony very small only 2 chairs. Kitchen was very akward. Not enough paeking
4 out of 5
by Howard

Concierge gave good recommendations.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good place, centrally located - with easy access to the beach. Concierge gave good recommendations for nearby restaurants with discount coupons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from the beach!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel was much better than I even hoped for. The staff was amazing and very helpful! It is located within a few minutes of multiple beaches and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel also provided beach cruisers and beach equipment at no extra charge. I will definitely be staying here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone I know!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We liked having an ocean view. Also, it is nice to be able to walk a short distance to the beach across the street. The only downside is, bring next to a very busy street and public train, so it is a bit noisy when out on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Would absolutely go back.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Best place at the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
When I forgot my drivers license for check in, the staff was very helpful to have me add my travel partner to the reservation so we could use his drivers license. Very helpful solution!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location, well appointed, but...

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Guest services are a little weak. Loose the timeshare pitch
Location: Ocean view, nearby many favorite spots. Olamendi's right next store.
Situated next to our favorite restaurant, Olamendis and an ocean view, the location is the best part of this property. The rooms are well appointed and all aspects well maintained. My only negative was the attempt at a timeshare pitch. Although it was not invasive, it did take a little persuasion to let them know we were not interested. I would return and will recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C. Canada.

Right across from the ocean.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Located right on the Pacific Coast Highway in Dana Point.
Cons: The Concierge desk is most anxious to offer you a free breakfast and $100.00 cash if you listen to their time share presentation.
Location: The beach is right across the highway. The resort has organized things for people to participate in if they chose to.
Lovely spacious apartment. Separate bedroom. Full kitchen with all the dishes, utensils etc. View of the ocean from large covered patio. Full sized barbecue on patio.
5 out of 5
by veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels