Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great property. Would definitely return. We liked being right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Need a bed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The mattresses need to be replaced or upgraded. For the price I spent per night it should have been "like sleeping on a cloud" type of comfort. The bed was hard not firm, like sleeping on a box spring with a foam pad on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing view! Disorganized staff!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I never take the time to write reviews but because I emailed the hotel and never received acknowledgment of the email, I feel it necessary to write a public review. We booked a room, ocean front and arrived for check in. Upon check in the gentleman that assisted us was very friendly. However, he didn't explain the hotels amenities nor did he inform us of turn down service! We have 5 kids, don't get out much. Turn down service is great and all but not 2 hours after you've just checked in! Upon arriving to our room, we had just began making plans for dinner when our door swung wide open!! Not only did it swing wide open, the gentleman at the door proceeded to just walk in our room. Once he was halfway in the room, he realized we were inside and startled said, "uh oh, did you just check in? I'm looking for a charger" and proceeded to just look for the charger before apologizing for walking in!! We just let it be....shortly later we left for dinner and when we returned neither of our keys worked! So we headed back downstairs and told the girl working the front desk. No apologies. Nothing. Just handed us a new key. We had been checked in for about 2 hours at this point. When we got back to our room, my wife decided to take a bath! We heard a quick knock and again our door flew open!!! It was the cleaning lady! Isaid, no thanks, and she still persisted and with the door STILL OPEN (with mirrors all over the room) she FINALLY shut the door once she saw my wife in the tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautifully appointed, our room and the bathroom was very large, clean and well designed, bedding very comfortable.
Cons: The only issue was pool seating was limited; if it were busier than it was during our stay, it would be over crowded and hard to find seats together.
Location: Located right on the beach which was beautiful, a nice walk to town, about 20 min.
The service was very good, the sound of the waves crashing at night was very relaxing. This was a mini family vacation that was very enjoyable and rejuvenating. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Beds were quite firm. Amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Woke to the sound of the waves....

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had a great birthday weekend at surf and sand. We were actually right next to the shore break which I overheard is not some people's preference. But we loved the crashing of the waves on shore. The setting was beautiful. The duvet was so soft I wanted to bring it home. The staff were spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel, friendly staff - rooms are superb

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms are just superb
Cons: Pool area is a tad small hence sun beds are hard to come by.
Location: Great location - free Laguna trolley bus stops right outside and the frequency is very good
Stayed for 3 nights - our room could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel right on the beach. The only downside of this property is no air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Up in smoke

Posted Aug 21, 2017
While we've enjoyed stays here in the past, sadly, this visit will be our last. We asked to be moved twice because of guests smoking in their rooms, first for cigarette smoking and next for pot smoke. The hotel has no air conditioning with its beach front location. So, without the ability to open the sliding glass door for fear of the smoke, the room became too humid to get a good nights sleep. The hotel staff were nice enough and sent security each time we called to complain. But, the offending guests were too rude and addicted to consider they're fellow travelers and continued to smoke. Just part of this new "bully" culture we're living in I guess. "Sad"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
amazing food great room great staff great Diane at the pool concierge, very helpful