Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Beach access and pool layout and gym area.
Cons: Updating carpets
Location: Located near Dana Point and Laguna with lots of restaurants and shops
Enjoyed club level upgrade which was wonderful for a celebration of b-day and our anniversary. Food in club was excellent. Enjoyed being able to access the beach ocean without having to navigate across PCH. Room was large and comfortable though carpets need updating. The Christmas deco throughout the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
All employees were wonderful.excellant accommodation.lookimg forward to next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ik

Beautiful location, stunning views,

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Evening meal menu a little too eclectic for our taste.
Location: Beach walks and pool.
Beautiful location, stunning views and service second to none. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. staff very attentive. Attention to detail is evident a wherever we went. Special mention to Brian Dolan at poolside who made us especially comfortable and Charles at the front desk who made us welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing Experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary and I accidentally booked the Ritz instead of another hotel we have stayed at down the street. To say the least it was a great mistake to stay at the Ritz. The staff could not have been better! The property is amazing and the food is excellent as well. Monique who is the customer service manager even gave us a baby moon gift while we were in line checking out. This place is amazing and we will be back with friends and family for sure!!! Thank you again for the great experience!!!
5 out of 5
by Francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but crowded

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is in a beautiful setting, but was crowded in the common areas where people want to be. Either there are not enough of those common areas and/or they are too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Executive Office, The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is our promise to provide exceptional service to our valued guests. Your feedback has been noted and we hope that this did not take away too much from your overall experience. On behalf of our dedicated ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review.