Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

easy to locate the hotel and a nice one.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: nice, neat, and reasonable price.
I have been good with Marriott Courtyard a few time and I have had good experience with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
convenient location, close to food, shopping, and anything else one would require while away from home. Check staff was delightful, though there was a slight mix up on the room (they gave us an accessible one bed), this was quickly handled and we got a double as requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Stank like Smoke and hotel Double charged Me

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ROOM STANK OF SMOKE poor customer service
Hotel refuses to refund me, spent 90 minutes calling Expedia and the hotel refused to help! DO NOT STAY HERE Arrived at 9pm on Thanksgiving night, our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Front desk was nice and gave us a room down the hall. We check out at 8am the next morning. Now I see that the hotel has charged me for the room!!! and after spending over a hour and half with Expedia the hotel refuses to refund because they are claiming those are incidental charges. how can I possibly rack up $123 in incidental charges in less than 12 hours while sleeping at a Marriott. what possible services would cost that much!! NEVER STAY HERE. poor service and now I'm going to work with my credit card company to have this charge removed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Good location, new property, serious snafus

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Needed to stay on a holiday. Booked room for 2 adults, 2 children. Booking algorithm suggested a king bed and a couch pull out arrangement. When we arrived there was one employee working the entire property. She had a good attitude, but had only been there for four days and was struggling to keep up. We got to the room and the pull out was a very thin pad on a hard steel frame. No one had taken the time to look at our reservation to provide bedding for pull out, and when we called the front to request it, we were informed we needed to be patient since due to the holiday there was no staff. I offered to come retrieve the bedding myself, and I was informed that the staff member did not know where it was. I ordered to pay extra to upgrade to a room with two beds, and was informed that since I'd booked through Expedia, it was not possible to change my reservation. We were informed we'd need to wait over an hour until the overnight manager came to get the bedding. With two small children and the already late hour, this created an unacceptable situation. I am sympathetic to the fact that it was a holiday, but I was in the hospitality industry for over a decade and a half. I have worked many holidays, including Christmas Day. If Marriott isn't willing to staff appropriately on holidays, then it has no business being in the hospitality industry and taking my money. I will actively avoid Marriott properties going forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Room needs some updates, furniture looks worn. Overall, room was clean and pleasant. The staff friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Everything Laguna Hills Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beach or Irvine Spectrum, the hotel is not far from either. I tend to come to relax before or after going to Spectrum for movies and dinner. Very close by. Nice pool and jacuzzi area and very affordable. I’ve stayed here many times and recommend it for these reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We liked that the our room was clean and the staff was friendly. Hotel was close to shopping and restaurants. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very, very clean!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean, nice amenities and close to Alot of food and entertainment. Laguna Playhouse close, saw 12 Angry Men.... great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Fairly easy access off the freeway.
Cons: Needs a better breakfast offering. Also, need a better and easier way for guests to print business documents.
Fine accommodation. No easy way to print business docs. Staff did not have adequate knowledge of printers and methods. Internet went down in room and had to call tech services to get it back. Time consuming.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels