Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Everything Laguna Hills Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beach or Irvine Spectrum, the hotel is not far from either. I tend to come to relax before or after going to Spectrum for movies and dinner. Very close by. Nice pool and jacuzzi area and very affordable. I’ve stayed here many times and recommend it for these reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We liked that the our room was clean and the staff was friendly. Hotel was close to shopping and restaurants. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very, very clean!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean, nice amenities and close to Alot of food and entertainment. Laguna Playhouse close, saw 12 Angry Men.... great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Fairly easy access off the freeway.
Cons: Needs a better breakfast offering. Also, need a better and easier way for guests to print business documents.
Fine accommodation. No easy way to print business docs. Staff did not have adequate knowledge of printers and methods. Internet went down in room and had to call tech services to get it back. Time consuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

3 star hotel, issues with the breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2017
There's some kind of miscommunication between Expedia and this hotel. We are 2 adults and 2 kids. We paid for paid breakfast, but when check-in were told the breakfast is for 2 only. Next morning, it took some negotiation with the hotel staff in order to get the breakfast. Yet they tried to charge us even at checkout. Breakfast itself is not a buffet. You need to wait in line for 10-20 min and then wait another 20-30 min for the food to be ready. They assign 1 person to handle all breakfast needs including cashiers responsibility, cooking the food, cleaning the tables and serving the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal desert

Ok hotel for overnight stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Expedia gave Courtyard wrong Last name information and they didn't see any reservations at first. My last name was an error and it start d with "jr". I've reserved many times thru Expedia and this is the 1st time they had an error. Puzzling cause the name on my membership is pre-filled. I requested a late check out at 1:30pm and it was confirmed by the Frontdesk but a staff still rang the doorbell at 1:00pm to ask when I will be leaving. - no communication and annoying if trying to rest or taking a nap. I will not recommend because it's close to freeway noise. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lack of customer services etiquette Room bathroom was dirty
3 out of 5
by Rick

Just average property

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Courtyard is usually very nice. This one is a little run down. Worn out bed. Big wet spot in the carpet in the middle of the room. Front desk seemed a bit hassled. Didn't stay long enough to eat at The Bistro or drink at the bar. Overall, slept, showered, left. Housekeeping knocked on door on Sunday morning at 9am. I guess she wanted to make sure we were leaving.
4 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels