Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The Hills Hotel is best location in OC

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Great service, clean rooms, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker in room...This is a plus!
Cons: I don't see a need of any improvements at this time.
Location: Central location to almost anywhere in OC: Laguna Beach, Dana Point Harbor, John Wayne Airport, Spectrum Mall in Irvine, restaurants across hotel...
The Hills Hotel is beautiful, clean and service is always great all the time we have stayed there. My husband and I have been at this hotel 4 times and we will continue to stay there each time we visit OC. Best location, close to beach, John Wayne airport, close to Spectrum Mall, restaurants, etc. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Elevator smelled. But nice overall

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The bed and room was very comfortable. And the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Please rid the smell of the elevator
Experience at this hotel was good. Only thing negative about the hotel was that there wasn't evening entertainment. The only elevator that worked smelled awful. Other than that, the staff was friendly and professional and the room was very clean and comfortable. Even though we were next to the freeway, wasn't noisy whatsoever. Slept very well....:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

A one night stay

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Great value for a very good hotel. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a nice safe area of greater LA. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STOCKTON Ca

great registration staff

Posted Feb 4, 2018
one of best experience in hotels. very welcome staff and very clean, calm and fully devices hotel. definitely will be my first choice next time in Lagauna Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Classy hotel near freeway

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This hotel exceeded my expectations, friendly staff, great decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Crappy hotel and too noisy

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Coffee service in the mornings like any basic hotel would be nice.
too close to the street so the traffic noise is unbearable. There is no free coffee in the mornings and they make you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Visiting family in the area. Like the location and facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, CA

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The reception lobby has grand piano and a gentleman playing Christmas Holiday music. Sunday when we checked out he was playing and the hotel haa a Santa to greet children. Bed was very comfortable & we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice place. right off freeway.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The location, 1+hour to L.A., 1+hour to San Diego....if the traffic is on your side!! otherwise you could spend 4 hours getting south.
Cons: Friendlier staff, better food and beverage hours.
Location: Disneyland, beach, L.A., San Diego
Hotel staff doesn't have much personality. Not rude but not friendly either. Hotel bar has strange hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels