Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I checked in running late before going to a wedding. The front desk realized I was so behind in my schedule and he proceeded to check me in really fast. I greatly appreciated that. I made it to the wedding on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Coffee was not available in lobby 24/7 like promised . Other than that it was fabulous. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear rickmar, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review following your stay. Our front desk team members are always more than happy to assist in replenishing the coffee in our lobby. We are happy to see that your overall stay was pleasant and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but crazy when there's a conference

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed there because it was close to a family event. The hotel is nice for a mid price hotel, and the breakfast pretty good with good variety. However, they had a conference going, and it's a pretty small hotel, so the breakfast room and lobby had a lot of noise the entire weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay. We are glad to see that your overall stay was enjoyable and would like to extend our apologies if you felt the hotel was too crowded. We hope this does not deter you from returning as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect location in Orange County, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We attended a wedding in San Juan Capistrano and the hotel is very convenient to freeways and shops. It was the perfect location for us. The room was great and the breakfast was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great value

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Good location to access coast and inland areas. Very quiet and clean. Comfortable beds and bedding. I enjoy the Ayers properties and feel they have a lot of what travelers need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was nice, noisy refrigerator that wasn't cold at all, stayed on first level was kept awake by loud foot traffic from above, staff wasn't very friendly (not a single smile) rushed through check in and refused to print a receipt at checkout because I booked through Expedia. Overall a decent room but could be improved with a friendlier staff and better amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly. The pool area was nice. The rooms are a good size and clean. They serve a full breakfast. Everyone there were very friendly and we met others staying there. Very pleasant weekend. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county california

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Fantastic front desk staff. Very nice room. Spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Would 100% recommend and would stay again!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cute courtyard, nice pool and jacuzzi, very clean room, wonderful breakfast buffet, free happy hour M - TH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Checked in for one night, check in was easy and seamless, so was checking out, room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable, the tub was huge, my wife and I enjoyed our stay. We would boon here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review following your stay! We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We hope you decided to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager