Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Jun 6, 2018
My husband and I decided to elope & chose Ho'oilo House for our trip. We couldn't be happier with our decision. We stayed in Honu and I can't imagine a better room. Dan was a wonderful host! Kind, helpful, and available when you need any assistance. A wonderful experience all around. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Wonderful BnB! Had a fantastic time at this peaceful charming hotel in Maui. Close to Lahaina but far enough away to have lots of peace and relaxation. Rooms and hotel were stunning both inside and out. Loved spending time just by the pool relaxing but well located for exploring too. Breakfasts were great and Dan was lovely whilst respectful of our privacy. The common areas and rooms are very tastefully done. Could not rate this place more highly. This was the perfect end to our three week trip travelling in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice bed and breakfast close to Lahaina

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great, unique bed & breakfast place a bit in the mountains (with a great view everytime you drive out). Lahaina is less than a 10 minute drive away. Highly recommend experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Romantic and serene! So convenient and all adult. Favorite place we have ever stayed in Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Refreshing departure from resort living

Posted Jan 27, 2018
With its Balinese decor, fantastic views and excellent staff the Ho’oilo House is a hidden gem in the hills of Lahaina. One of our best “hotel” experiences to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Delivers classic Hawaiian Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Views (mountains in the backyard; beach and other islands in the front yard), incredible staff, food, outdoor showers.
Cons: Having a hard time thinking of anything specific
Location: Lahaina is less than 10 minutes away and offers lots of shopping, restaurants and beaches
My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary in Maui and stayed at the Ho'oilo (Winter) House. We had high expectations upon our arrival, and the Ho'oilo House exceeded those expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

comfortable place with a nice breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: very nice place. Great views.
Location: only a couple miles from town.
We spent about 5 nights. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Stunning B&B, great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff and charming B&B in quiet location close to lots of local beaches and amenities. Rooms were clean and spacious and had everything that you required including fridge, TV etc. Outdoor shower was a particular highlight with views looking back over the mountains. Breakfast in the morning gave an opportunity to chat to other guests about their experiences and gave the place an intimate, family feel. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay without all the frills of a big resort then look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charming bespoke B&B

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, unique, friendly staff. Outdoor showers were great!
Location: Located at the base of the mountains outsides Lahaina (10 minute drive) it is very peaceful but no conveniences nearby. Nearest beach is 2-3 minutes.
Great for couples, Ho'oilo House is a wonderful small and unique place, ideal for couples. The owners are extremely friendly and relaxed, it was an extremely relaxing and moveable stay. Huihgly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: needs a little attention to the building, a handyman to fix up a few things.
Location: Beach close @bottom of mountains, with easy access. Short drive to Lahania for meals, activities or shopping.
the location up in the mountain with a view of the ocean was wonderful. Sitting out on the lanai having coffee in the morning was one of my favourite things. So peaceful. oh, and the homemade breads in the morning were so delicious. A great place to relax in the middle of our Hawaiian vacation and just take in the beauty. We actually took a full day there to just relax & enjoy the surroundings. Great spot to view the amazing sunsets. You deserve to treat yourself to this wonderful spa like retreat.