Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem of a find

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful surroundings. Rooms large with private space with the added bonus of outdoor showers. Great place for couples or those seeking an escape from the main towns but only 5 minute drive away to shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect Maui Place

Posted May 1, 2016
This place was perfect and well worth the stay. So peaceful and clean. Very nice get away for couples... Breakfast was so good and simple every morning. Amazing stay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Top of the line B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Ho'oilo House is a lovely, enchanting bed and breakfast on a hillside with spectacular views of the Pacific. Clean and quiet, a unique experience.
Location: Ho'oilo House is about eight tendthd of a mile up from the highway and water's edge. Plan on driving several miles to restaurants and attractions.
We arrived a bit early. An envelope with my name neatly printed was taped to the front door which is never locked. Inside the envelope was a welcoming letter and basic instructions. We found our way to our large and comfortable quarters and deposited our luggage. Soon after we met the housekeeper and owner and were greeted cordially. The house which we were told was imported from Bali, has a tropical feel with many beautiful touches. The grounds were well manicured. Were it not for the calls of the tropical birds and the tinkling of the water flowing from fountains one could have heard a pin drop. The continental breakfast was tasty and satisfying. After the hustle and bustle of Honolulu the serenity of the Ho'oilo house was most welcome. My offer to pay for my lost room key was politely declined.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Michigan

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place on Maui. Different experience than the big resorts, but every bit the high class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation Paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location and beauty
Cons: Coffee before 7:00
Beautiful location. Quiet. Very pleasant staff. Easy access to beach, airport, shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

☆★Amazing/最高の癒し★☆

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Koholaルームに3泊しました。 建物、部屋ともにアジアンテ-ストな雰囲気とハワイの空気を肌に感じることが出来、最高な時間を過ごすことが出来ました。 特に海を眺めながらの朝食、海を眺めながらのシャワー(屋外/プライバシー有)、プールサイドからのSunsetは最高です。 また、オーナーのDanさんはとても親切です。私のお気に入りのB&Bになりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Honeymoon to remember!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
This place is great, exactly what we were looking for. With 4 rooms we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We only saw other guests once in a week. Hundreds of geekos and a few frogs too. Great trip!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was amazing!
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Minneapolis

1 Night in Hana

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on a great property with terrific views and shared amenities, but the rooms leave something to be disered. Beds were not that comfortable and with no AC, the rooms can get warm if there's no wind (you also lose privacy relying on open windows to cool the rooms).