Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: needs a little attention to the building, a handyman to fix up a few things.
Location: Beach close @bottom of mountains, with easy access. Short drive to Lahania for meals, activities or shopping.
the location up in the mountain with a view of the ocean was wonderful. Sitting out on the lanai having coffee in the morning was one of my favourite things. So peaceful. oh, and the homemade breads in the morning were so delicious. A great place to relax in the middle of our Hawaiian vacation and just take in the beauty. We actually took a full day there to just relax & enjoy the surroundings. Great spot to view the amazing sunsets. You deserve to treat yourself to this wonderful spa like retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place, great hosts!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet little paradise away from the busy part of Maui but still very close to whatever you need! Freshly baked bread and muffins every morning :)
This place is a little piece of paradise! We stayed here for 5 nights and could not have chosen a better place to end our honeymoon in Hawaii. The facility is simply beautiful, quiet and perfect for a relax vacation. It is located conveniently close to nice beaches and attractions and is easy to get in and out. Dan and Amy are amazing hosts and they make sure that you're enjoying your stay at all times while making sure you've got everything you need. They made us feel like home away from home. We will be back and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NJ

Relaxation personified

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We were greeted warmly and treated like family. Dan, Amy and the staff went out of their way for our needs and to provide info about island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little gem of a find

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful surroundings. Rooms large with private space with the added bonus of outdoor showers. Great place for couples or those seeking an escape from the main towns but only 5 minute drive away to shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect Maui Place

Posted May 1, 2016
This place was perfect and well worth the stay. So peaceful and clean. Very nice get away for couples... Breakfast was so good and simple every morning. Amazing stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Top of the line B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Ho'oilo House is a lovely, enchanting bed and breakfast on a hillside with spectacular views of the Pacific. Clean and quiet, a unique experience.
Location: Ho'oilo House is about eight tendthd of a mile up from the highway and water's edge. Plan on driving several miles to restaurants and attractions.
We arrived a bit early. An envelope with my name neatly printed was taped to the front door which is never locked. Inside the envelope was a welcoming letter and basic instructions. We found our way to our large and comfortable quarters and deposited our luggage. Soon after we met the housekeeper and owner and were greeted cordially. The house which we were told was imported from Bali, has a tropical feel with many beautiful touches. The grounds were well manicured. Were it not for the calls of the tropical birds and the tinkling of the water flowing from fountains one could have heard a pin drop. The continental breakfast was tasty and satisfying. After the hustle and bustle of Honolulu the serenity of the Ho'oilo house was most welcome. My offer to pay for my lost room key was politely declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation Paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location and beauty
Cons: Coffee before 7:00
Beautiful location. Quiet. Very pleasant staff. Easy access to beach, airport, shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Honeymoon to remember!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
This place is great, exactly what we were looking for. With 4 rooms we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We only saw other guests once in a week. Hundreds of geekos and a few frogs too. Great trip!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ali from whittier, CA

Perfect!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
What an amazing stay! We loved staying at the Ho'olio House. Relaxing and beautiful! If you are looking for a home away from home, we definitely recommend staying here.