Ratings based on 2,690 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
The grounds are tropical and nicely maintained. The hotel offers many amenities, great shops, great location and a friendly efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Good: almost everything. Good food, good drinks, great pool, amazing lobby, friendly staff. Great views. Right on the beach. Not so good: Parking spots are tight, get the insurance on your rental car. Likelihood of dinged doors is high. Valet is $32 per day self park is $22 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're delighted you had a good stay and that you found our food and drinks good. It's great to hear that our pool was a hit and that you enjoyed our open air atrium lobby. We'll share your comment with our management team, who will take them to heart. We hope you will visit us again. Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Perfect for family with kids. Great pools and activities. Love that that the breakfast buffet cost the same age as your child. We had a 8 ($8) and 10 ($10) year old so it was a great deal for a hotel buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We're pleased you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our pools and resort activities. It's good to hear you liked our breakfast buffet and that you found it a great deal. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Great location. Loved the pools. However, the restaurants are overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Great location! Lots to do within walking distance. By far the best pool that we saw and great beach right out front. The penguins were so neat to watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our prime beach location. it's great to hear you found our pools the best and that our penguins were a hit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Everything was available at the property. Really would never have to leave the resort. It was beautiful and the staff was excellent. Great for adults and families!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our many resort amenities. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
I like the convenience of having stores available. I did not like the carpet in the room and the old furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our resort amenities, we're sorry to learn that we did not live up to all of your expectations. Your comment have been shared with our management team. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
It’s so overpriced. The rooms are old. The pool is awesome!!! Best pool and slide ever. It needs to be cleaned though. It was dirty. The beach is minimal I’m front of the property. Not the cleanest water, and barely any sand. The club room food is so weak and cheap. Hot food Didn’t taste good at all. We wouldn’t stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re sorry to hear that your stay was less than ideal. We will be sure to share your comments with management to ensure the best experience for our guests that choose to stay with us and we hope that we’ll have another opportunity to show you the aloha spirit and hospitality that we strive to give each and every one of our guests in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Great property. The best pool and restaurants on the island