Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Great ocean front. Updated rooms. Very quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern appliances and updated rooms.
Cons: Bathrooms were tight but everything else was spacious.
Location: Good restaurants and a small private beach
Could not get a better or closer ocean frontage condo. Updated and pleasing. All condo's are different but the two I saw were both great. Close to several good restaurants not in Lahaina but still close to the town. Could not have had a better experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room, comfortable bedding

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Fan speed
It was pleasant stay in room#207. Bedding was nice, clean and comfortable. Kitchen was full with appliances and pots/pans. The only negatives are slow fan speed and low lighting in living room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel with a great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We stayed in room 401 and the view was spectacular. Amazing view of the water and islands. Room was really nice. Sea turtles visited every day along the sea wall. Wish the entrance to the water right by us was open but there was another entrance on the other side of the property. Great stay, and would definitely recommend this condo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

I did not get what I paid for

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was stuffy, the sheets were dirty, (even after they came and changed them once) and the kitchen was old and dirty. The TV was small and dated and they did not even offer free wi-fi. I booked based on the pictures shown on the internet and they were nothing like what I got. I did not want to ruin my trip by trying to deal with expedia to change my room, but I was not at all satisfied with what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The view is spectacular. Each unit has a private lanai overlooking the ocean. Turtles often swim right up to the steps. We saw a handful of turtles every day we were there. The unit we stayed in (316) was clean and very spacious. They also had boogey boards, beach chairs and snorkel gear in our unit, which was awesome. Loved having a kitchen so we could eat in a few meals each day, that saved us quite a bit. Room was clean and well kept. There was always plenty of parking, which is nice for that area. Cons: The furniture definitely could use to be updated. The pull out sofa mattress seems quite old and was lumpy, not very comfortable for our kids to sleep on. The bed in the bedroom however, was nice. The kitchen could also use an update, but all appliances worked fine and other than being old, everything worked well. I do wish it had a Sandy beach right outside the hotel. There is a rock ledge with a drop off, so you have to walk down a bit to get to a nice Sandy beach. If you don't mind driving, just drive to kapalua bay (4-5 minute drive) and spend your beach days there. The snorkeling is far better than anything right around Kahana Reef. No room service, it's not a hotel, so plan on bringing lots of quarters to do your own laundry to wash towels. All in all, not a 5 star resort, but quiet and beautiful. You could never find a nice resort with the beautiful views you'll have here, for anywhere near the price. I would recommend one of the upper level rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jeffy, Hotel Management
Aloha Lori, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you loved your stay. We will bring up your concerns to the owner. Again thank you for your time. Mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Not my favorite place to stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The pictures on the booking site were nothing like the room we got. There was mold in the bathroom under peeling wallpaper. No air conditioner in 90+ degree weather. Oh wait, there was a 12 " fan. Slider didn't lock, so our room was never secure. The screen in bedroom window kept falling out. There was no staff on site. Just thankful for the nice residents.The best thing about this room was the view..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Maui Condo and Home LLC, Hotel Management
My apologies. We will address your concerns to the owner. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean views and comfortable condo.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Amazing ocean views!! The condo we stayed in was not upgraded as shown in the pictures but the ocean front views definitely made up for that. There was no AC but we got a nice breeze upon opening the front door and the ceiling fan in the bedroom also provided good air circulation at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Maui Condo & Home, Hotel Management
We do value your feedback. Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible plane no air conditioning run down ghetto

Posted Jun 13, 2017
No AIR CONDITIONING in Hawaii the humidity is so bad you have to have AC something they don't tell you on there website. No air flow threw room ceiling fans are inadequate I staff just a phone mounted on wall no cancellations once you get there. We ended up going to Aston kaanapali shores to stay spending more money and losing the money we paid for at Lahaina reef condo they took our money we feel so robbed we were scammed out of out honeymoon money made for a very bad first day in Hawaii but Aston kaanapali shores hotel made up for it. Read out review on them to see how great Aston kaanapali shores hotel is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Leicey Silva, Hotel Management
We apologize that your were unhappy with your stay at the Kahana Reef. Please let us know if we are able to assist you for your next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Trip

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The speed of the elevators.
Location: Location was just right for what I went there for. There were plenty of things to choose from in the way of eats and activities.
Everything was just as stated and more. Lovely staff and beautiful facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Maui Condo & Home, Hotel Management
We do value your feedback. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a note to inprove on.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
There is no A/C / Low water pressure in bath room toilet and wash basin. Insects in the room. Room reconstruction going on noisy the intire stay. Room number need to be more visible before you get to your door. No maid service , $90.00 cleaning fee! Only after you leave.( Grounds people were great.) Good place if in provements are made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Maui Condo & Home, Hotel Management
We do value your feedback. Thank you for your review.