Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco CA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Condo was really nice and comfortable. Newly remodeled kitchen. Next to the ocean, perfect view to wake up to. The only downside was the washer/dryer unit was broken, but the hotel accommodated us with free AC. Will stay here again and recommend this condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location but disappointing staff experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the review. Your feedback is important to us. Our staff thrives for best customer service and we are sorry to hear you felt they were not up to your expectations. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Breathtaking view, facilities need updates

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This place has an amazing view from every room, it's seems. There is NO beach access directly infront of the hotel. The pools are small. Some condos have NO AC so beware especially during summer as the heat could be absorbed by the rooms and stay hot till about 10 at night before it starts cooling. The fans in the room do not suffice. It is a small community. If this is your first time coming to Maui, look somewhere else... unless being secluded and doing absolutely nothing but hang at the pool is your jam, then this might be your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Noelani

Posted Jun 19, 2017
My boyfriend and I loved our stay at Noelani. The room was comfortable, full kitchen, clean, and the view was beautiful while affordable. We didn't want to stay by the high rise hotels, or a city. The size of this condo was just perfect if you don't want crowds. There's 2 pools and a jacuzzi, and they have a fun mai tai party every Friday! They're delicious. Beware however, this condo doesn't included breakfast. There's only an orientation where a nice lady tells you about the island and the activities she can book for you, and that's where you get an" orientation breakfast." If you look out by the rocks in the ocean, you'll find so many wild turtles! Absolutely great stay, I would come back to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return soon! Mahalo Nui Loa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice condo

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We stayed in Noelani for 4 nights it was a wonderful stayed. We had a very nice condo. The balcony was ocean front and we could enjoy the most beautiful sunsets. They had everything we needed to have a comfortable time. Even chairs for the beach, body boards and beach towels. Our condo also had laundry/dryer set that was extremely useful. They had 2 nice swimming pools and a spa area. Kid friendly and it wasn't too crowded. A little beach next to the property. The property is located 5 min away from Kaanapali beach and about 10 min from Lahaina. We'll definitely go back and stay at the same place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Aloha Natalia, Thank you for the kind review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Love the beautiful sunset pictures, thanks for sharing. Looking forward to your return soon, Mahalo Nui Loa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Renton, Wa.

Sounds of the waves breaking on the shore

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, and relaxing.
Location: Bruce the concierge is very good at what he does. He knows everything and will help you with whatever you want to do.
This was our 3rd trip to Noelani. We love it because it's away from all the high-rise hotels and it's peaceful. Your just feet from the water and it's fun watching the sea turtles and the sunsets from our lanai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Aloha Gordon, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and yes Bruce is full of island knowledge, he loves to share the aloha. Thank you for your loyalty and looking forward to host you again. Mahalo Nui Loa!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent location and amazing ocean front/sunset.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location and less than 50 feet from the shore. Enjoyed the best view of sunset from my porch, and listened to the wave all night from my bedroom. Rooms are very clean and equipped with basic utensils for cooking. Staff are very friendly. Truly enjoyed my stay at the Noelani. I give it 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, facilities.
Cons: Get rid of cockroaches. Change beds and mattresses, they are awful.
Excellent location, nice ocean view, turtles beach nearby.
5 out of 5
by Priyanka

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in unit 209, and the location of and views from the unit were amazing. We were right by the ocean, enjoyed watching and hearing the waves all day long. The turtles by the shore were an added treat! We also found the well-equipped kitchen and the in-unit washer-dryer very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maui at its best!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent place to stay. Fully contained units, with dining options close by. The concierge has an excellent reputation for suggesting the best tours, so you dont waste any of your holiday. Staff are very polite and helpful cant recommend this place enough. Right on the water with turtles outside yor door!