Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wish you had a restaurant ....................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton,Otario Canada

Great location on the water

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing and the pool area and BBQ's were well maintained.
Cons: update the rooms and air conditioning system...the air conditioning system could not keep up to the load during the day
Location: all the major attractions are on the other half of the island but with a rental car not that bad to get to.
Would have been nice to know there was a shore restoration project on the go. No beach to lie on. When you come for a vacation in Hawaii you would expect to be able to lie on the beach.The rooms for the most part are somewhat dated, but the balcony view had a great view of the sunset every night. So if you need a place just to lay your head...this place is for you. Staff was top notch. Had to fiddle with the sliding door so it wouldn't whistle and howl all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Air did not work. Parking very bad. Chip and Louise not truthful. Beach very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Dated rooms but very comfortable...

Posted Jul 31, 2017
2 bed 2 bath room with partial ocean view, rooms dated but ckean, comfortable, and close to everything we wanted to do and see while visiting Maui.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful place, but the facility needs work. Due to impending waves the facility access to the beach is limited. Room and facility are outdated & need repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pro's- walking distance to beach, washer and drier and nice view (ocean view room) Con's- unfriendly frreindly staff while there I witnessed 3 customer complains not sure if that's why they were rude when it was my turn. They charge to take trash out and clean room. Not a trash can in sight!! The pool was so small and over crowded. The rooms smelled bad and were outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Favorite spot to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is perfect. There's alot of shopping thats close by, plus family friendly beaches. Staff are always good there, this is our third stay and woulf recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
This is my third time to Maui. My fiancé and I were on a budget so we found this deal. The hotel staff did not greet us one time. No eye contact/smile, nothing. The room had nice appliances, but carpet that looked like it hadn't ever been changed. There was mold on the curtains and in the shower. Cockroaches also in the room and mouse droppings along the corners of the wall. Walls are paper thin. Please don't waste your money. You can find a better deal somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

It was right off the beach and the view excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2017
For it being our first time in Maui the condo had all the we needed it. The service was excellent we will go back again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Draper UT

Private balcony; great ocean view and sounds

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lots of sun & shade at pool; misunderstanding about cleaning fee of $ 110 for 2 night stay took a long time to get resolved; extremely dated property with ice only in basement and locked after 11 pm so take a few plastic ice makers; small microwave with dial for minutes at a height NOT for short pepple; concierge presentation and staff SUPERB; beach very small and limited walking.