Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

It was right off the beach and the view excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2017
For it being our first time in Maui the condo had all the we needed it. The service was excellent we will go back again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Draper UT

Private balcony; great ocean view and sounds

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lots of sun & shade at pool; misunderstanding about cleaning fee of $ 110 for 2 night stay took a long time to get resolved; extremely dated property with ice only in basement and locked after 11 pm so take a few plastic ice makers; small microwave with dial for minutes at a height NOT for short pepple; concierge presentation and staff SUPERB; beach very small and limited walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice, the location was on the ocean and they were stores and restaurants with-in walking distance.
Cons: Snack bar hours.
Location: There are two grocery stores, a couple of restaurants and several other things all with-in walking distance.
This was a very nice place, clean and friendly staff. They were doing some work on the beach, which will make it even nicer once the work is complete. The snack bar seems to have limited hours. Maybe short of staff a day or two. It is close to a couple of stores and a restaurant or two. If you were to ask me if I would stay there again, heck yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on beach with nice pool

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Quiet condo on the beach and easy drive to get to local sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, California

Couple get away vacation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities. The view from our window was great. It has basically everything that we expect a condo would provide.
Cons: Parking space is very tight, so it's hard to park your car in and to open your car to get in or out although there were plenty of spaces for parking.
Location: You can walk to the beach to surf, swim, snorkel, etc in the ocean or just play in the hotel pool. Gift shops & other stores are nearby for shopping.
We arrived at the hotel closed to 11 PM and the clerk was not in the office at the moment but he came back in shortly. He greeted us well. Two security guards were onsite and it seems like there's always a security guard on site. The clerk checked us in for the night but he told us to come back down in the morning to do the registration since he already shut off his computer. He gave us a parking permit and issued us only a door key to our room. So we came back in the morning and completed the registration. We went on a road trip for the day and came back to the hotel in the evening. Our key didn't work for the room so I went back to the front office to find out why. I was told by the same clerk who we saw last night that the key was only authorized for 1 night. We should have been issued 2 new door keys when we registered this morning but the female clerk didn't give them to us. Anyhow, our hotel room has a great view and I am so glad the hotel is right next to the beach. Our room had basically almost every basic things that we needed, as a condo. The bed was comfortable but we found blood stain on our bed sheet. The hotel has a swimming pool but we didn't have time to try it. We had a great time there and it was quiet for the 5 nights that we're there. The furniture were comfortable to sit on. I just wish the parking spaces were a little wider so it[s easier to park in. But we would go back there again in the future if there's time. The weather was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

now beach left hotel Staff not very friendly

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: no
Location: not much,
Hotel very Poor,needs renewing, Beds ,Carpet.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Uncomfortable room with a great view

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Of course it's a great view, it's Hawaii! They don't have to work hard at it to make the view amazing. The room however...not the worst I've seen but not very comfortable. Stayed with 3 guests (2 on King bed, 1 on hide-a-bed in loveseat) and none of us slept well. I personally developed a nasty kink in my neck which didn't go away until back in my own bed. The person on the hide-a-bed ended up throwing the couch cushions back on the mattress just to sleep. Worst part was the air conditioning. It is on an occupancy sensor, meaning as soon as the room is still for a while the A/C shuts off. Makes for a long warm night. There's a ceiling fan which helps but doesn't cool things down. Perhaps the other rooms are different, but I doubt it. We were in room 802
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

I liked this hotel's hands off approach.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
They don't clean your rooms during your stay which helped me feel like I was living there and not just renting space. Also, the first morning they offer a orientation to the area so you can make choices in what to do with your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, room needs updating. No beach access!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Pool and barbecues clean and accessible.
Cons: Beach Access Room updated paint, furniture, and decorations Room maintenance, plumbing and appliances
We spent a week staying here. We had a very nice vacation! Pros: Our 7th floor studio (717) had a beautiful view of the ocean. We spent many hours reading on the balcony and ate many meals on the balcony as well. We had a great view of whales and turtles and the hotel pool. The desk staff and concierge are very helpful. They booked excursions and rented us beach chairs and an umbrella for the week. The barbecues are well maintained easy to access. The room was adequately furnished and had a comfortable bed. Cons: The biggest is that there is not beach access from the condo property! This is due to beach erosion. there is no sand in front of the condo. (a problem that numerous properties share on the north of Maui) The beach has been closed for 2 years now (currently 3/2017). Our room needs updating and maintenance. The furniture and decorations while adequate, are very old and outdated. The unit has water stains on the ceiling, the plumbing in the bathroom leaks (the tub drips constantly and it is tricky to get the sink faucet to be completely off. The stove top works but the burners aren't 'right' with the knobs! We could have burned the place down when turning on one electric burner only another one heats up! The refrigerator is old and barely works (it either freezes food in the frig or with temp dial adjustment the items in the freezer are soft). There is almost no counters. Oh, and the tap water tastes terrible! I rec taking your own water purifier.