Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fixing the beach adding a Jacuzzi and updating
Cockroaches and no air conditioning and the beach was in poor shape Hotel was outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Close to beach, but not a lot of beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: They could have loaner stuff like paddle boards (though Boss Frog's is across the street). Would like the gym to be open earlier than 7 am
Location: There are a couple good places to eat (Dollie's, Maui Brew Co) in walking distance.
Nice place to stay, nothing extravagant. Kahana is a nice area, away from the bustle of Kaanapali.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lillooet BC Canada

Very Dirty Room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a 2 bedroom on the first floor. When we walked in it seemed ok, nicely decorated, updated appliances etc then I opened the closet it the spare room and there was hair that had been swept up but not picked up! The bed frame had dust, hair and all sorts of nasty looking things.... I took pics on my phone and took them to the front desk and the staff was no apologetic nor did she seem to care....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wish you had a restaurant ....................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton,Otario Canada

Great location on the water

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing and the pool area and BBQ's were well maintained.
Cons: update the rooms and air conditioning system...the air conditioning system could not keep up to the load during the day
Location: all the major attractions are on the other half of the island but with a rental car not that bad to get to.
Would have been nice to know there was a shore restoration project on the go. No beach to lie on. When you come for a vacation in Hawaii you would expect to be able to lie on the beach.The rooms for the most part are somewhat dated, but the balcony view had a great view of the sunset every night. So if you need a place just to lay your head...this place is for you. Staff was top notch. Had to fiddle with the sliding door so it wouldn't whistle and howl all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Air did not work. Parking very bad. Chip and Louise not truthful. Beach very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Dated rooms but very comfortable...

Posted Jul 31, 2017
2 bed 2 bath room with partial ocean view, rooms dated but ckean, comfortable, and close to everything we wanted to do and see while visiting Maui.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful place, but the facility needs work. Due to impending waves the facility access to the beach is limited. Room and facility are outdated & need repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pro's- walking distance to beach, washer and drier and nice view (ocean view room) Con's- unfriendly frreindly staff while there I witnessed 3 customer complains not sure if that's why they were rude when it was my turn. They charge to take trash out and clean room. Not a trash can in sight!! The pool was so small and over crowded. The rooms smelled bad and were outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Favorite spot to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is perfect. There's alot of shopping thats close by, plus family friendly beaches. Staff are always good there, this is our third stay and woulf recommend this place to anyone.