Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

This place rocks

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Ebookers
This hotel is in such a cute town with a few pubs and cafes on the street. Huge room from which we could see the ocean. Way more space than we needed but just gave it the wow factor. Lovely tiled bathroom too. Our only gripe was that our toilet wasn’t flushing but we fixed it ourselves and also the shower took ages to heat up then it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. Amazing Irish breakfast and lovely staff. Thank you, we wanted to stay an extra night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice little hotel that was close to the cliffs for us. Its was in the center of town and you can walk to the beach as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you to the Atlantic Hotel in the future. Kindest regards Reservations
2 out of 5
by George

Oh oh!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy hotel at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great but the hotel itself is in serious need of updating. Broken tiles in the bathroom, broken vanity, stains on the sheets, and very worn looking. Looks like a spring break hotel that has been used and abused. I asked the maid service if I could get a washcloth and hand towel as I only had one bath towel in the room and she said they don't have any. Really?! You don't have any, or you don't have any right now? She replied, they don't have any ever. What hotel doesn't provide a hand towel and washcloth? The people/staff were very nice, food was good and the location was great but won't be back until they do a remodel. Wifi was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Older but it's been updated.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and the service
Cons: Keep it the same!!
Location: Location was perfect. Once you were registered, you coild walk to whatever you wanted. Surfing, golfing, etc
The service and condition was outstanding. The dinig room meals were exceptional. I dined there with people who were staying elsewhere. They said that the food here was outstanding! Far superior than the food at their hotel(which was more expensive)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
While it's in a nice location in a quaint little town, I've never had a worse sleeping experience in my life. I expected rest and relaxation but I actually got more sleep staying in temple street in Dublin. The bed is horrendous. It is uneven, and any movement makes you bounce uncontrollably. Worst of all is the noise. You can literally hear someone quietly cough 5 rooms away. Not to mention that all the walls shake if any door opens or closing. Our room view was the roof of a bar that played loud music until 1230. Not to mention the actual bar in the hotel where the noise also travels directly to your room. I did not sleep one minute the night I stayed urge anyone to stay away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi didn't work

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work the first night. It was fixed on the second day. Our room was above the bar/restaurant, and the loud music made it difficult to sleep. Shower was not good. No water pressure, and difficult to adjust temperature (either really hot or really cold). Otherwise it was a good stay! Breakfast was excellent and included in the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland and New Jersey

A lovely 'old world'hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location: Lahinch is a beautiful seaside town and is very lively and welcoming, especially when The South of Ireland Golf Championship is on.
I asked for a change of nights and room (to be nearer ground floor) and was accommodated without any fuss, the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is right in the middle of the action in Lahinch. No need to worry about driving after an evening out.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great for weekdays but weekends a problem.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
A hotel with quite a lot of charm although it is situated on Main St. and therefore subject to traffic noise, certainly in the front rooms. We had a weekend stay which meant Saturday night closing for adjacent pubs and clubs were problematic. Lots of young people carrying on for a couple of hours meant no sleep in the early morning. The Sunday night was much better. Dining options in the hotel were good.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
awesome hotel great staff very cool area