Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs updating and a good clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and very clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was spotless clean and the staff where all very helpful and friendly. We had a great weekend. The rooms where a bit too stuffy in the mornings and the Windows couldn't be opened fully to let in air but apart from that we had a lovely weekend would have no problems recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal , canada

Vey nice hotel near a great golf course

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: I liked every thing
Location: The hotel is in s central location so it is walking distance to most of everything
The staff were very nice and check in was quick and efficient. The room was very nice and if I had to do over again , I most certainly would
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co cork

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Ebookers
We came in aprox 11 30pm met two other couples at door . Door was locked waited for staff member .and when they asked if they could have a drink they were told bar was closed .and he would see if he could send drink up to their room. Room was nice. Bathtowels were small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Close to the cliffs of Moher...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean and modern and near the Cliffs Supper was excellent at the hotel bar
Cons: GPS Coordinates Please
Location: Cliffs of Moher
We went there after seeing the cliffs. They upgraded our room and we didn't even ask! Had supper at the hotel bar because the dining room was full. We should have reserved in advance :(. Food was delicious, staff friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to serve as a base.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel lacked any atmosphere, and the standard of cleanliness was not great; the hall into sports area had a disgusting stain in the carpet so I gave the pool a miss. I would only recommend this hotel as an alternative to a b and b if you need to be in this area. Nothing much to do in local area. The hotel staff were all superb, this could be a great hotel, but requires more investment in terms of upkeep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big room for a change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This "Resort" has seen better days.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the Cliffs of Moher, very convenient
Cons: Maintenance.
Unfortunately, this place is getting run down. A mirror was broken in the elevator and looked like it had been for awhile. Our room was not very clean (food in the cracks of the chairs, stains on the carpet). Also, the room was very hot. I'm not sure why..
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 star hotel .twin room very small, only towels for one person. Looked like this part of the hotel was used only when it was full, interior walls down the corridor to the bedroom needed painting, the carpet outside the bedroom door was not clean.Duvet covers were clean but well worn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels