Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Basic hotel, but nice breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. Wonderful breakfast
Cons: Make sure the bathroom is functional for guests
Location: Near Cliffs of Moher and some nice restaurants, and a nice gift shop/woolen mill.
Hotel was easy to find, but we were disappointed with the following: no hot water in the sink, just cold water and the shower stall drain did not work so you were standing in dirty water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
When I got there it was to far from where I had asked so cancelled and stayed somewhere else I did put need to stay near lisdoovarna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
No clear on the price until I checked out.
5 out of 5
by Mrs SB

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly reception and nice and clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Easy walk into town.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Good location easy to find. Nice breakfast.
Clean comfortable though somewhat bland experience. Nice breakfast with self serve cold and menu based hot breakfast options. Room was clean and quiet and wifi worked well. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We came in at 2:45am without cell phones to contact the hotel. A sign on the door sent us to a nearby hotel where a man drove up, got us in our room, and we were set for the night. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and the woman making breakfast and cleaning was very helpful and friendly. Great place and a great value.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Hagerstown

Perfect stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
LaHinch Lodge is located very close to the Bus Eireann pick up/drop off for the town of Lehinch. The hotel is a very short, easy walk to reach from there. It's also nearby several restaurants, pubs, and the beach/ocean! It's not a long walk at all to those conveniences. I was incredibly pleased with our stay for the fact that the young woman (a blonde) who checked us in was INCREDIBLY helpful and a joy to talk to! She stayed past her shift speaking to me like old friends; it was so nice. She also recommended a great restaurant for dinner, which was easy to find by foot. Another lady who worked in the morning was also very pleasant and did a good job of juggling breakfast orders and check-outs. Free breakfast, continental OR hot dishes, was included with the stay. Some of the dishes, like coffee/tea cups, were dirty, but otherwise there was no issue with the cleanliness of the hotel (our room was perfect). Our room, for two people, was VERY large with a twin bed and another bed, that was at least a queen size, with a nice desk &chair, wardrobe, and an additional chair. The room was a little warm for us, but with the window open it was great! We also had a nice, spacious bathroom that was clean with ample towels and floor mats. I couldn't have hoped for a better hotel and staff, especially on that particular day (lots of bus travel). The staff have made LaHinch Lodge one of my favorite hotels, as well as somewhere I'd like to stay again!
4 out of 5
by Walter from Dublin

Lehinch Lodge

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed three days and enjoyed each the comfort of Lehinch Lodge
3 out of 5
by Aisling from Kildare

Comfortable and a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, only 3 minute walk to the beach/town. Beds and rooms were clean and comfortable.