Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeff Wagoner from Overland Park, Kansas

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Remodeling hallway while we were there. Breakfast was excellent. Location was good, but a little north of the main restaurant and bar area by about half a mile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word- Bedbugs.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Downtown Marburg
Nice staff but when we mentioned we had been munched by bedbugs the night before they didn't seem concerned. Maybe it isn't something they worry about in Europe but in the states its a big deal. First time we have been "bitten" by a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Good location, convenient to train

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good staff. Excellent breakfast &I location Clean, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

January visit

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a family 85th birthday party and had booked three rooms for us and our adult children plus partners. All happy. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room, but a takeaway tea available in the station nearby. Well heated for a January visit.
4 out of 5
by Janet from New Jersey

Central location, modern hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for the old town, sightseeing and shopping and in our case a concert in the close by Elizabeth Church. Modern hotel with good restaurant - but rooms are small, particularly bathroom which was tiny and cramped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

Good Location; Very Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We needed a hotel to stop over in Marburg for one evening, and this was a great choice. It is ideally located in the center of town with several spots nearby to grab a drink or a bite (even later in the evening), and the staff is very kind. I noticed some previous reviews indicated that the garage space was tight or insufficient, but we had no problems at all! (We were driving a midsize Infiniti.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in cool town, close to castle!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Newly renovated close to pathways, old churches & a nifty castle!