Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landelijk gelegen

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Eenvoudige kamer, iets gedateerd, maar netjes en schoon. Mijn badkamer was wel helemaal vernieuwd, erg prettig en ruim. Eigenaren zijn erg vriendelijk en servicegericht. Diner in restaurant is typisch Duits, lekker, veel en goedkoop. Ontbijt was ook erg uitgebreid. Let op, er is geen lift, verder ook geen airco op de kamer, maar met raam open slapen is in deze landelijke omgeving geen probleem. Wel gehorig, de deur van de kamer houd het geluid uit de gang absoluut niet tegen. Tussen de kamers zelf hoor je niets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Ein hübsches Hotel , leider hatte jedoch das Hotel Restaurant geschlossen und es wurde für das Abendessen keine Alternative angeboten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Family owned hotel in a small village maybe 5 miles from Marburg. Hotel was was ok, but mostly closed up due to Christmas holidays with only breakfast available. The bathroom smelled stale and the ventilation was not good. Also, the wifi connection from our room was very poor taking minutes to load a simple screen. A nice touch though was that the contents of the minibar were free. The room was nicely serviced each day. I guess it would be a pleasant enough place from Spring through Autumn, but I wouldn't recommend staying here off season unless one was looking for absolute peace and quiet bordering on complete boredom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De passage à Marburg

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de passage à Marburg. Hôtel très calme à proximité de la ville (voiture nécessaire). Accueil bon. Chambre très confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel located in a beautiful area.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Faaborg, Dk

Dejligt hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lækkert hotel, med fine værelser, og gratis minibar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Fue corta pero el hotel es muy bonito , limpio y tienen buen servicio . Recomiendo este hotel ,esta en una zona muy tranquila y se duerme muy bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tophotel!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Tophotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great country hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Likely need a car if staying here as it is a bit out of Marburg centre being in Michelbach, but lovely country location with great breakfast, room and staff. No bars or entertainment in this area. Cab to Marburg from Eur10-17 depending.
4 out of 5
by Volker from Korschenbroich

Gemütliche Unterkunft

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren rundherum zufrieden !