Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Under construction, too noisy Lo cation near train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very good hotel. Central to the town. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average facility. Good value for the money.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good location. Lady who checked me in was not very friendly or helpful Later in the day a better person at teh desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Mashed together room and hotel is very hard to find

Posted May 28, 2011
This hotel is no way a four star hotel. The only way this is a four star hotel is if the closet and coffee table is all they take into account. The room is very small and the furnishing is very close together. I stubbed my toe and hit my head on two separate occasions. The very small shower area is handheld. You can also hear your neighbors when they are doing anything with audio (watching TV or listening to music). The parking is in a hideous location in the back and finding this place is almost impossible without a cell phone (GPS had trouble). I do not know how this hotel got a four star rating, because at best it is a three or two star hotel. TRUST ME JUST GO WITH A FIVE STAR HOTEL, BECAUSE THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOUR STARS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from weston super mare, united kingdom

satisfactory

Posted Sep 27, 2010
the room was ok, but there were no coffee/tea making facillities. the shower had a curtain and a small ceramic retaining wall to keep the water back, unfortunately water leaked underneath the wall and flooded the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Giessen's Perfect Location to the Trainstation

Posted Mar 22, 2010
I have stayed at this hotel several times and the service and staff were top notch as usual. The room I stayed at was what I expected after staying here several times. The only complaint I have on this trip was the light in the bathroom was really dim, to the point of almost being dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Für Gießen ok

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotels in Gießen sind sehr teuer... Wenn ich aber 100-135€ pro Nacht für EZ nicht zahlen möchte muss ich bereit sein dass das was ich füe den Preis bekomme nicht den normalen Standard entspricht. Also... Steinboden, kein Teppich. Eher kalt im Zimmer, musste die Heizung sehr hoch drehen. Möbel alt und billig. Flour eher schäbig... das ganze sieht eher wie ein Studentenheim aus. Zimmer war sauber. Bett was gut. Früschtück habe ich nicht getestet. Personal war freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix aus 50er-Jahre-Charme und 80er-Renovierung

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Mix aus 50er-Jahre-Charme und 80er-Renovierung, gute Lage aber insgesamt unattraktives Hotel, das ich nur auswählte, da entweder Zimmer um 60 € oder ab 150 € in Gießen verfügbar waren
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahrensburg

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbüffet mit frischem Obst und selbst gebackenem Kuchen war überraschend gut.
Cons: Nett wären Teekännchen zum Frühstück, damit man nicht für jede Tasse aufstehen muss.
Location: Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar am Bahnhof und in Laufnähe der Fußgängerzone.
Unser Zimmer war sehr klein; die Tür zum Bad konnte kaum geöffnet werden. Dazu war die Tür nicht einmal 175 cm hoch, so dass man sich zum Betreten des Bades tatsächlich bücken musste. Dafür war das Bett groß und die Matratzen gut. Das Personal war freundlich und bemüht, das Frühstücksbüffet großzügig.