Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Reiner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Berlin

Worth it for the breakfast.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk was helpful and used to guests traveling to Gießen for business, and check-in was easy. The room itself (a single bed), was very small and felt more like a dorm room, not exactly the Hyatt Grand, but everything was clean. The furniture in the room was simple but had clearly been put in semi-recently, and although the bathroom was tiny it was very functional. I'd call the room as a whole utilitarian, with the exception of the television. I just needed a place to stay for work in Gießen for a night, so it was ideal. The real gem, however, is the breakfast buffet. The whole hotel seems to have a tension between a little shabby and seemingly once very fancy, but the breakfast was all class. A huge 'German' breakfast of breads and meats and cheeses and spreads and fruits, with joghurt and cereal and coffee, and even scrambled eggs and sausage patties for us Amis. I'd stay there again just for the complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Gießen ok

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotels in Gießen sind sehr teuer... Wenn ich aber 100-135€ pro Nacht für EZ nicht zahlen möchte muss ich bereit sein dass das was ich füe den Preis bekomme nicht den normalen Standard entspricht. Also... Steinboden, kein Teppich. Eher kalt im Zimmer, musste die Heizung sehr hoch drehen. Möbel alt und billig. Flour eher schäbig... das ganze sieht eher wie ein Studentenheim aus. Zimmer war sauber. Bett was gut. Früschtück habe ich nicht getestet. Personal war freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix aus 50er-Jahre-Charme und 80er-Renovierung

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Mix aus 50er-Jahre-Charme und 80er-Renovierung, gute Lage aber insgesamt unattraktives Hotel, das ich nur auswählte, da entweder Zimmer um 60 € oder ab 150 € in Gießen verfügbar waren
1 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war extrem hellhörig. An Schlaf war nicht zu denken. Das Licht im Zimmer und Bad war so dunkel, dass Lesen, Schminken usw. nicht möglich waren. Das Frühstück war überraschend gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahrensburg

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbüffet mit frischem Obst und selbst gebackenem Kuchen war überraschend gut.
Cons: Nett wären Teekännchen zum Frühstück, damit man nicht für jede Tasse aufstehen muss.
Location: Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar am Bahnhof und in Laufnähe der Fußgängerzone.
Unser Zimmer war sehr klein; die Tür zum Bad konnte kaum geöffnet werden. Dazu war die Tür nicht einmal 175 cm hoch, so dass man sich zum Betreten des Bades tatsächlich bücken musste. Dafür war das Bett groß und die Matratzen gut. Das Personal war freundlich und bemüht, das Frühstücksbüffet großzügig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nah der Universitätsklinik

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Für das Hotel spricht die Nähe zur Uniklinik, deshalb auch gebucht. Recht kleiner Parkplatzbereich, es empfiehlt sich ein vorheriger Anruf. Kein Fahrstuhl. Frühstück völlig ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very good hotel. Central to the town. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels