Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Excellent 5 star Hotel well positioned in Marburg

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a week in March 2015 whilst visiting our daughter who is at the University. This is an excellent five star hotel, well positioned in Marburg around ten minutes walk from the main rail and bus station and a short bus trip into the old town. The rooms which are apartments was spacious, clean and well equipped. The room was quiet with an excellent comfortable bed. We were also very impressed with the Wellness Suite which includes saunas, pool and treatment rooms. The breakfasts there were excellent - good choices, fresh and helpful staff. Overall a very positive experience and we would be happy to recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfortable, pleasant, convenient, great food

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: By far the best hotel in Marburg and so comfortable and pleasant, it is like a refuge after a long, tiring day. Food, staff, premises all perfect.
Cons: Need more English news channels, missed CNN, BBC, Cnbc, Bloomberg. Spa services are from noon to 6:00 pm, not possible if you have a business to do.
Location: 10 min walk to the old town, 8 min to city center, 4 min to main train station, 2 min to city bus lines, premises near woods and a beautiful river
Walking distance to the main train station (although they are happy to give you a lift), and very close to the main city bus lines. Take a walk at the premises and you'll find out that it is picturesque, near the woods and a river despite being so central. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fitting a hotel of five stars and more. Every dinner came delicious and beautifully presented. Outdoor dinners from May on are especially pleasant. Very friendly and respectful staff. Overall, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frankfurt Notth

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Outstanding facility, great food. We ascribed early after landing in Frankfurt. Our room was ready but, unusually, we were charged a 55 a Euro early check in fee. Dining room lighting is way too bright and music was too loud in the common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great garden, common areas, restaurant, and rooms. Super staff.
Location: Former warehouse district not far from rail station. But a billionaire's Arabian Nights makeover has occurred.
This is a luxury hotel, especially for a university town. We enjoyed our experience at the Rosenpark from beginning to end (except for the bed mattress, which I found to be overly soft, although my spouse liked it). We had a great supper, even though the kitchen staff was pressed because of our delayed arrival. There are quality amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Comfortable stay in Marburg

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: High standard of the facilities and staffs
Cons: None
Location: Did not go for tourism
I stayed here for 2 days while attending a conference. The hotel is having excellent standard and staffs are very helpful and professional. Best value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotels Ever Stayed In

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Impressively elegant facility with endless choices. Each room has a pillow menu - you can choose the style that best fits your needs. A whisper-soft down comforter that floated weighlessly while keeping us toasty warm. One of the nicest full-service breakfasts ever, kept fresh by the observant staff - we declined the champagne starter (gratis). The location is just a few blocks from the train station, but not well-marked if you are walking. It's hidden away a couple of blocks off the main street, to the right as you walk toward town from the station. We overshot the first time and had to retrace our steps. It's 10 minutes away from the elevator that takes you to the Upper City and the tourist area of Marburg, but if you want to be pampered and well-taken care of, you cannot do better in this university trown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Connecticut

Great place to stay and enjoy yourself.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Walk to trainstation, and then to castle/altstadt
Cons: I styaed on a worknight, not a weekend.
Location: Couldn't be better for me.
I could not have asked for more for my one night stay between business meeting locations. The altstadt was a nice walk away and the castle was a great hike in the afternoon. The hotel was busy with a large business seminar, so I didn't spend much time in hotel common areas. The decor was really nice, and breakfast was super and included in room cost. I like to get out into the city as much as possible, so i walked from trainstation about 2 blocks- to hotel. Took a shower and went for a walkabout up to castle. There were many students around, and a very nice atmosphere. It is now a destination- not a stop over for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2009
Great place to stay-very comfortable and accommodating. Nice small kitchenette and sitting area in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Spa Hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2007
I have visited this hotel a number of times and have always had a good experience. The food is exceptional and the spa treatments are wonderful. The only issue that I had is that the night staff at the front desk don't seem highly knowledgeable, so make sure that you check all of your bills and receipts when you leave!