Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I mean they have a pillow menu. Come on.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location, beautiful rooms, and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by dell anne from New York

Great find in Marburg

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant, lovely spacious room, great breakfast, helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 2 nights stay very much. Very nice room, good service and welcoming, great breakfast and very good restaurant for dinner. Most recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Excellent 5 star Hotel well positioned in Marburg

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a week in March 2015 whilst visiting our daughter who is at the University. This is an excellent five star hotel, well positioned in Marburg around ten minutes walk from the main rail and bus station and a short bus trip into the old town. The rooms which are apartments was spacious, clean and well equipped. The room was quiet with an excellent comfortable bed. We were also very impressed with the Wellness Suite which includes saunas, pool and treatment rooms. The breakfasts there were excellent - good choices, fresh and helpful staff. Overall a very positive experience and we would be happy to recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfortable, pleasant, convenient, great food

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: By far the best hotel in Marburg and so comfortable and pleasant, it is like a refuge after a long, tiring day. Food, staff, premises all perfect.
Cons: Need more English news channels, missed CNN, BBC, Cnbc, Bloomberg. Spa services are from noon to 6:00 pm, not possible if you have a business to do.
Location: 10 min walk to the old town, 8 min to city center, 4 min to main train station, 2 min to city bus lines, premises near woods and a beautiful river
Walking distance to the main train station (although they are happy to give you a lift), and very close to the main city bus lines. Take a walk at the premises and you'll find out that it is picturesque, near the woods and a river despite being so central. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fitting a hotel of five stars and more. Every dinner came delicious and beautifully presented. Outdoor dinners from May on are especially pleasant. Very friendly and respectful staff. Overall, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frankfurt Notth

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Outstanding facility, great food. We ascribed early after landing in Frankfurt. Our room was ready but, unusually, we were charged a 55 a Euro early check in fee. Dining room lighting is way too bright and music was too loud in the common areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very good

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very good, but the rooms need modernizing
5 out of 5
by cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels