Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Cobvenince in access to the motorway and parking while also being close to the city centre.
Cons: Efficiency of the breakfats staff.
Location: Interesting and picturesque historic city centre and cathedral.
When staying here five weeks ago I mentioned in my review the noise from the rooms on the street. Clearly nobody reads or takes notice of these reviews because this week I was given another room on the street and they could not offer an alternative. I think the breakfasts have deteriorated. The staff are not so good. They cleared away my drink before I had the opportunity to start it! I think the curse of the coach party may be doing them no favours - other than financially, of course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Refurbishment in progress

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and condition of rooms. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Old town and cathedral.
Since I was last here two years ago there has been a good deal of refurbishing of the rooms and public areas. The hotel is ideal for an overnight stop on the way south or north because it is easily accessible and has good parking. The breakfast ocnitnues to be very good but the location of plates and glasses underneath the counter needs a rethink. This old gent;eman found it hard to bend down and get them! Also the rooms on the road side are very noisy from traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Nicole Menne, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked the refurbished rooms and public areas. The refurbishment is finished by now. Thank you very much for the point with the location of the plates, we will overthink that again. Very good point endeed. We hope to see you again in the near future and it won´t be two years until your next return. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürth, Mittelfranken

Modernes Ambiente mit Charme in Altstadtnähe

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hotelzimmer geschmackvoll, modern und trotzdem gemütlich. Altstadtnähe und kostenfreies Parken vom Hotel.
Cons: Die Renovierung war noch nicht abgeschlossen. Was fertig war, war gelungen!
Location: Altstadtnah, an einer vielbefahrenen Straße. Autobahnanbindung sehr gut. Dom- und Stadtbesichtigung. Einkehren, essen, trinken - ausspannen!
Ein Hotel, von dem aus man zu Fuß schnell in der Altstadt ist, hatten wir gesucht. Gefunden haben wir im Vienna House Easy ein Hotel mit frisch renovieten Zimmern, die nicht nur mit Sauberkeit sondern auch duch modernes geschmackvolles Ambiente überzeugten. Die Nähe zur Altstadt ist prima, von der vielbefahrenen Straße haben wir auch bei gekipptem Fenster kaum was mitbekommen, das Frühstücksbüffet bot alles für einen schönen Start in den Tag und das Personal war ausgesprochen hilfsbereit und freundlich. Limburg selbst punktet mit seiner wunderschönen Altstadt, dem imposanten Dom und herzlicher Gastlichkeit.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Vienna House Easy Limburg, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, ganz lieben Dank für die tolle Bewertung und die lobenden Worte zu unserem Umbau, der Lage des Hotels und zur Freundlichkeit. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unser Gast waren. Limburg ist immer wieder eine Reise wert, vielleicht dürfen wir Sie bald wieder in Limburg begrüßen? Sie sind jederzeit ein gerngesehener Gast. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nicole Menne & das Team vom Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Good value
Location: Near main road, but no problem. 5 mins walk into the Old Town.
On the main road, but we weren't aware of road noise. Nice Alstadt to walk round. Several restaurants. They were painting the outside of the hotel when we were there. Good stopover, close to the motorway. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Nicole Menne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location so much. Our breakfast will give you the perfect start into your day.The hotel will be totally new inside and outside, so we are looking forward to see you again in our house next time. Best wishes Nicole Menne & the team of Vienna House Easy Limburg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leverkusen

Hotel liegt günstig zur Aut Nicht zu empfehlen.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Ortszentrum
Cons: Hinweise auf Baustellenlaerm bei der Buchung
Location: In Limburg, Sightseeing und Wandern
Ich hatte 3 Doppelzimmer für 2 Übernachtungen mit Freunden gebucht, dabei war von Baustelle keine Rede. In unserem Zimmer waren die Fenster von außen zugeklebt, sodass man weder herausschauen konnte, noch kam Frischluft herein. Handtuchhalter fehlten. Am Samstag wurden wir morgens um 7.00 von sehr lautem Bohren und Hämmern geweckt, an Schlafen war nicht mehr zu denken. Aufgrund unserer Beschwerde wurde uns eine Reduzierung( Frühstück sollte für beide Übernachtungen abgezogen werden) zugesagt. Die Reduzierung betrug dann pro Person je 4,50 € pro Person und Tag. In meinen Buchungsunterlagen von Expedia wird ein Frühstück jedoch mit 14,00 angegeben. Die Angestellte, die im Namen der Hotelleitung handelte, wollte uns weismachen, dass man das Frühstück, an dem nichts auszusetzen war, nur mit dem geringeren Betrag berechnet, was wir nicht glauben können.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Nicole Menne, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Beate, erst einmal vielen Dank für Ihre ehrlichen Worte. Wir nehmen uns diese sehr zu Herzen um unsere Leistungen stets zu verbessern. Wir möchten uns für den Lärm der Umbauarbeiten bei Ihnen entschuldigen und bedauern es sehr, dass Sie nicht unseren gewohnten Schlafkomfort genießen konnten. Bezüglich des Frühstücks ist es so, dass wir einen internen Split von 4,50 € pro Person haben. Unsere Mitarbeiterin hat in diesem Fall leider falsch gehandelt und Ihnen nur diesen Betrag erstattet. Hierzu möchten wir uns noch einmal bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Gerne würden wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch mit unserem neuen Konzept überzeugen und Ihnen den perfekten Aufenthalt bieten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Nicole Menne & das Team vom Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
by A.J. from oegstgeest

Prima hotel voor doorreis of langer verblijf

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wat gedateerd hotel, maar renovaties waren al in gang gezet. Vriendelijk personeel. Heel goed ontbijt, gratis parkeren
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear A. J., thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dagje Limburg an der Lahn

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Centraal gelegen, net hotel met Super ontbijt! Dagje Limburg gedaan en uitgekomen bij dit hotel. Makkelijk te vinden en goed gelegen. Zeer aan te raden!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Nicole Menne, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that your enjoy your stay, our location and our breakfast buffet so much. We are looking forward to see you again in our house. Best regards Nicole Menne & the Team of Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel. Walking distance to the Altstadt. Free parking. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. For your next trip we are looking forward to seeing you again in our house. Kind regards Nicole Menne & the team of Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
by Ivan

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Ivan, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg