Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with great view of the valley

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clearly nice when built, but management is falling behind on maintenance. Breakfast was good, but the potatoes were clearly from the previous day (half empty tray/not entirely warm right after they opened). Asked for wake up call final three nights of my stay as my cell phone was broken, but was only called once of the three nights. View from balcony was stellar, but the walls outside were cracking and covered in spider ends, so I didn't stay out for very long. Overall an OK hotel, won't be back if I can avoid it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the Price!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
My experience here unfortunately was not very pleasant! While the hotel lobby looks very modern the rooms need updating. They are old fashioned and are in need of a much needed facelift. I might have just gotten the worst room in the hotel. However I was on the second floor with the hotel lobby roof at my window. The roof had cigarette butts all over and clothing strewn out on it. I therefore did not feel comfortable leaving the windows open with the roof level to the window which made the room with no AC incredibly hot. The bathroom drain also did not work and within a few minutes the tub was full of water which is not very pleasant while trying to take a shower. I tried talking to the hotel staff the next morning (I am fluent in German by the way) and they could not have been more unfriendly and rude. This hotel looks to be a stop for tours as there were many buses loading and unloading in the morning. For the amount of money I paid this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MIni

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The wine that we brought with us to the hotel.
Location: Nothing to do nearby
The hotel might consider renaming this hotel the Wyndham Mini. The room was mini, the service was mini, staff training was mini, the hotel food was mini with respect to quality, on the plus side, the hotel location rated maxi insofar as the distance from town we wished to visit, and also with respect to the cobwebs on the balcony, speaking of which was both maxi and mini. Mini was the view you had when seated on the balcony, maxi was the deterioring roof-tops of the out-lying buildings when standing on the balcony. And for those gentle, forgivable souls who might assume that the writer may be embellishing the term 'mini' with respect to the room, there is inadequate space to walk between the foot of the bed and the wall.
5 out of 5
by Larysa from Melbourne

Good position, nice view

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have a good time, see sorowinding areas, nice position, good view
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Kingswinford

Thin walls/doors

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room interconnects with another one through an internal door - neighbours arrived late and were very loud. Lots of noise transmission through door but not going to change room at 2am so just slept badly. Hotel staff helpful and friendly at checkin and checkout, tee ample parking and free wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

Location is good but the staff was not friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff were not friendly, they were rude. especially in the reception the staff were not welcoming. And the food platters had a strange smell to it .
2 out of 5
by Glick from Israel

old hotel in reasonable condition

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
old hotel in reasonable condition, no air condition, staff don’t speak English
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
Dear Glick, thank you that you have written a review about your recent stay at our hotel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we will use your feedback to improve our services so that we can provide a more pleasant stay to our guests in the future. I hope we can welcome you with us again and we will thus have the opportunity to make your stay as a very special experience. Sincerely yours Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good not bad

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 star hotel...not 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, thank you that you have written a review about your recent stay at our hotel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we will use your feedback to improve our services so that we can provide a more pleasant stay to our guests in the future. I hope we can welcome you with us again and we will thus have the opportunity to make your stay as a very special experience. Sincerely yours Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
4 out of 5
by Clauspeter from Dallas

Quiet over night stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is outside of town (you need a car) in a Park setting, high on top of a hill(great views) the rooms are nicely furnished but ours was VERY small and there was no Tee/Coffee maker( very disappointing) Plenty of free Parking
Comment from Hotel Management
by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
Dear Dallas, Thank you very much for having chosen the Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz in occasion of your stay in Lahnstein. We are pleased that you took the time to write about your experience. We offer our guest different categories to make sure that everyone can make the decision what kind of room is the best for themselves. We hope to welcome you soon. Best regards Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz Carmen Steffes-Lay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little odd

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Slightly odd hotel in terms of surroundings. Clearly seen better days. Facilities closed when we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review about your stay. It is too bad that our location did not meet your expectation; most people appreciate the good junction to all public transports as well as the road network. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a great stay. Best regards Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz Carmen Steffes-Lay