Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid Spain

Nice hotel in the middle of a Forrest

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was great but owners are just milking it. They don’t reinvest and it is quite run down and old. Pool area closed unfortunately
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the money.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Business class facility. High up with great views.
3 out of 5
by JEREMY

A few notes...

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable but very outdated. The view was amazing but the room was pretty dusty. It also smelled very strongly of cigarettes. Great bed & pillow. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Ute

Best dinner and view, nice room, great breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel close to Lahnstein, 10 minutes away from Koblenz and the Spa town of Bad Ems. Great for a company convention. Nice, clean rooms, great breakfast and a wonderful restaurant on the 15th floor with a stunning view over the Rhine valley area. I hope the whole facility will be restored to its old beauty I remember from 20 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with great view of the valley

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clearly nice when built, but management is falling behind on maintenance. Breakfast was good, but the potatoes were clearly from the previous day (half empty tray/not entirely warm right after they opened). Asked for wake up call final three nights of my stay as my cell phone was broken, but was only called once of the three nights. View from balcony was stellar, but the walls outside were cracking and covered in spider ends, so I didn't stay out for very long. Overall an OK hotel, won't be back if I can avoid it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the Price!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
My experience here unfortunately was not very pleasant! While the hotel lobby looks very modern the rooms need updating. They are old fashioned and are in need of a much needed facelift. I might have just gotten the worst room in the hotel. However I was on the second floor with the hotel lobby roof at my window. The roof had cigarette butts all over and clothing strewn out on it. I therefore did not feel comfortable leaving the windows open with the roof level to the window which made the room with no AC incredibly hot. The bathroom drain also did not work and within a few minutes the tub was full of water which is not very pleasant while trying to take a shower. I tried talking to the hotel staff the next morning (I am fluent in German by the way) and they could not have been more unfriendly and rude. This hotel looks to be a stop for tours as there were many buses loading and unloading in the morning. For the amount of money I paid this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MIni

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The wine that we brought with us to the hotel.
Location: Nothing to do nearby
The hotel might consider renaming this hotel the Wyndham Mini. The room was mini, the service was mini, staff training was mini, the hotel food was mini with respect to quality, on the plus side, the hotel location rated maxi insofar as the distance from town we wished to visit, and also with respect to the cobwebs on the balcony, speaking of which was both maxi and mini. Mini was the view you had when seated on the balcony, maxi was the deterioring roof-tops of the out-lying buildings when standing on the balcony. And for those gentle, forgivable souls who might assume that the writer may be embellishing the term 'mini' with respect to the room, there is inadequate space to walk between the foot of the bed and the wall.
5 out of 5
by Larysa from Melbourne

Good position, nice view

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have a good time, see sorowinding areas, nice position, good view
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Kingswinford

Thin walls/doors

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room interconnects with another one through an internal door - neighbours arrived late and were very loud. Lots of noise transmission through door but not going to change room at 2am so just slept badly. Hotel staff helpful and friendly at checkin and checkout, tee ample parking and free wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

Location is good but the staff was not friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff were not friendly, they were rude. especially in the reception the staff were not welcoming. And the food platters had a strange smell to it .