Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and unfriendly

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Receptionist would not even provide us with a cup of coffee after a 7 hour drive. Room was in the apex of the roof so impossible to stand up at the side of the bed. Breakfast was ok-best thing about the place. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated but clean and cozy.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a relaxing night away from the city (for Business). Nothing to do around and hard to find a place to eat. But the room was cozy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Moritz, Switzerland

Hotel Village near Marburg is lovely.

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
found this charming and friendly hotel online. i wanted to stay in Marburg, Germany, but Hotel Village in a nearby town was close enough. the price was right too. very nice staff, very charming town, beautiful landscape all around. my room was cozy and sweet and very comfortable....except the single bed felt a bit like a think mattress on wooden slats. and in the shower, the hot water only pretty much trickled out. plenty of hot water, but no water pressure unless you're into cold showers. otherwise, everything was clean and comfortable, and a great breakfast the next morning. i'd stay there again, despite the two negatives i mentioned. dankeschoen, Hotel Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crowborough, UK

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011
This was our first trip to Germany so we do not have extensive experience of german hotels. Our room was on the top floor under the roof so the height was restricted in places. The beds were firm but comfortable and the room was clean, bright and fresh. We had breakfast at the hotel which was good. There was a selection of cereals (3), hot dishes (2), yoghurt, fruit and cold meats and cheese. The evening meal offered a good choice and was well presented. This hotel offers good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Dag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Münster

Ausgezeichnet und empfehlenswert!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ausgezeichnet und empfehlenswert
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Es handelt sich um kleines Hotel auf dem Lande

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück, obwohl: es ist von 06.00-10.00h, aber um 09.00h waren nur noch Reste auf dem Büffet. Dafür Kaffee satt :-(
Location: Das Hotel ist in einer kleinen Ortschaft im Dunstkreis von Marburg, sehr sehr ländlich. Wer wandern will, ist hier richtig.
Unsere Unterkunft war direkt unter dem Dach, nur tiefreichende schräge Wände. Sehr einfach gehalten, Möbelausstattung gemischt, eher Richtung Gebrauchtmöbel-Ausstellung. Das Zimmer wirkte alt und verwohnt.
4 out of 5
by Hermann from Ich bin Marie-Luise aus Krefeld, Hermann hat lediglich mir seine Kreditkarte

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ich bin nicht Hermann, sonndern Marie-Luise aus Krefeld. Ich bin 87 Jahre alt und war etwas erschrocken über die steile Treppe. Aber dafür kann ja niemand etwas, und ich habe alles geschafft. Ich war zu Besuch bei meinem Enkel mit Frau und Kind. Leider war das Wetter sehr schlecht, aber wir gingen in das Mathematische Museum in Giesen, was man sehr empfehlen kann. Vorher hatte ich gut im Hotel gefrühstückt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehme Übernachtung in der Nähe von Marburg

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel, in Lahnnähe, ist relativ schnell von Marburg aus zu erreichen. Es ist liebevoll eingrichtet und bietet ein gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Entspannend der abendliche Spaziergang entlang der Lahn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Für eine Nacht in Ordnung

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück war sehr ordentlich und auch der Herr vom Service ein wenig zugänglicher.
Cons: Um 23 h ging im Flur oder sonstwo noch der Staubsauger in Betrieb. Ich war gerade ein wenig eingenickt. Das hätte ja wohl nicht sein müssen.
Location: Im Ort ist eine moderne Kirche zu besichtigen sowie in Umkreis einiger Kilometer gibt es mehrere gastronomische Einrichtungen.
Ein kleines Hotel auf dem Land. Die Begrüßung fiel sehr knapp aus. Keine Ahnung wobei wir gestört haben. Das Zimmer war klein, die Ausstattung nicht mehr ganz auf dem neuesten Stand. Ein kleiner Röhrenfernseher, ein Bett, das ein wenig quietscht, einfache Fenster. Die Matratze - könnte ich es entscheiden - hätte ich längst ausgetauscht. Das Restaurant war an unserem Abend geschlossen. Dennoch: Für eine Nacht, z. B. für Wanderer oder Radfahrer, ist es prinzipiell in Ordnung. Ein großer Parkplatz ist vorhanden und eine Bahnstation habe ich auch gesehen.