Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by jason from Uk

No air con

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
No air condition. room was far too hot to the point it was difficult to sleep. Next night reception supplied a fan.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Miami Beach, FL. USA

A Practical Business Hotel in Lahti

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Cumulus to attend the annual Classic Motor Show. The hotel is located downtown and was a convenient place to stay. The large parking garage was secure and very easy to access. The hotel is clean with friendly staff and a large restaurant and lobby bar for easy meetings.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Portland

Great value

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet hotel with solid service and a great breakfast. Rooms are heated by radiator and get a little hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Cumulus Lahti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kirsi Hietanen Vastaanoton vuoropäällikkö/Duty manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

August Weakend

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Generaly good. Very lively naborhood on saturday late night..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arriving blind for the unknown

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived for the annual Finlandia X country ski race, not knowing how 3 Brits who have never x country skied would fare. The comfort of a well positioned, well run and with a good social restaurant and bar scene with good food and drinks certainly made it all the easier on us. Perfectly happy to recommend this hotel as long as you are not seeking 5* luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central & Comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lived there with a co-worker. The hotels location makes it very comfortable to reach everything and at mornings and evenings - the taxi cars were always standing outside the hotel. Overall the hotel is really worth the money. Will revisit it again.
4 out of 5
by Hugo from London

Great location and good value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely located in the city centre, with plenty of taxis across the street. My room was clean, and quiet until my neighbour started to shower at 6am. Hotel staff is helpful, and breakfast good and varied. I might try another hotel if back to Lahti, but still think this one offers a good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Avrasil from Sweden

Nice and Easy

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly service. Very central and close to pretty much everything!