Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Cumbria

Handy place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay, I had arrived into Helsinki airport earlier in the day and the bus from the airport stops at the bus stop within sight of this hotel and just a quick stroll through an underpass to reach it. Everything I wanted was provided at the hotel and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from England

Good first visit

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people on reception. Good breakfast. Good room. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, UK

Winter sports weekend in Lahti

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel is situated within a few minutes walk of Lahti Train Station, and Lahti town centre is also within a few minutes walk.
Location: Winter sports venue and the marina are both approximately 20 - 30 minutes from the hotel - both which I attended during my visit.
This was my 4th visit to Lahti in 3 years, but my 1st as a fully independent traveller - not relying on friends. I wanted to attend the winter sports weekend - ski jumping and cross country ski-ing - so a hotel in the town centre was a must have. I was not disappointed with my choice. I was delighted to find that many of the winter sports teams had also chosen this hotel as their base for the weekend, so this made the experience all the more enjoyable. Staff speak English very well, so this made conversation very easy.....as my Finnish is almost non existant. As I had made arrangements to meet many of my Lahti friends throughout the weekend, I didn't make use of the hotel facilities as much as I could have done. On the 1 occasion which I used the restaurant during an evening, the snack which I had ordered (which filled the whole plate) was well cooked and served in very good time - fortunate as I had a tight schedule. I could not fault the quality of the food or the service of the staff. Lahti town centre is a few minutes walk from the hotel. There are many fast food chains, restaurants, pubs and clubs to choose from if you want to socialise. The weather - as expected - was predominantly overcast, cloudy and snowy at times, but that is to be expected in March. 1 highlight of my visit was walking across the ice in the marina area, which was still frozen. A thoroughly enjoyable visit, and I hope to return in 2017 for the Nordic World Championships.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Finnard

Scanic Hotel Lahti

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a very tidy hotel adjacent to the train station. While close to the station, the hotel resides a little ways (10min) walk from downtown Lahti. This is not an issue, unless it is January and the sidewalks slippery. The staff was fabulous, and the downstairs convenience store/bar very handy. Rooms are well kept and tidy, albeit faithful to European energy efficiency - that is to say they are little on the small side. Added value for the price for the room was the outstanding buffet breakfast - an absolutely worthwhile addition to your stay in Lahti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cashe

Ordinary stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on HotelClub
WIth that price you would expect something special. However, everything was pretty ordinary and did not impress me much. However, the hotel was clean and peaceful, so I kind a enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Good for one night stay, for a longer visit I would choose some other hotel with more things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel appears to be run down - in need of some renovation. The staff were polite but not not'warm' in their welcome. I never saw any other staff. There was no soap in either of the two bulk soap dispensers (suggests poor housekeeping?), the shower screen did not slide properly and the basin tap as broken. Overall impression was tired.and in need of TLC.
4 out of 5
by philbe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alvar from Montreal

Nice hotel, be careful when you park

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
All you can expect from a 3 stars is there, the only problem is the parking, even if it seems like you are parking in hotel`s ground you actually have to use the park-meter....that is in Finish...there it is (in theory) a way to switch it to English, but we couldn`t find it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Central Location

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Free availability of the internet in the foyer area. Choice of breakfast.
Although positioned next to the railway station and a main road, once inside the hotel it was very quiet. Clean, spacious en suite rooms, free use of internet in the foyer, friendly staff, fantastic choice of buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels