Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pori, Finland

Ok hotel in center of the town

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Better wacuum cleaners...
Location: almost everything that you need
Good spot for the hotel. Staff was good. Room were bit dusty. Otherwise good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Karoliina / Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that your room was dusty! Did you contact reception about that? We could have fixed that on site. I hope that you will visit us again so we can show you that our cleaning standards are high and that we can do better! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lahti business/vacation combo

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
If you like to experience night life and high energy, this is a great place! If you are seeking a quiet atmosphere, don't stay in downtown Lahti. The hotel itself was nice with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean but too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to read that you thought our hotel was nice and our staff friendly & helpful, as it should be! :) We do have quiet rooms, facing the inner court. Unfortunately due to our capacity we can't put everybody in those quiet rooms. With every guest we do our best to fullfill preferences and wishes for the room. You're most welcome to visit us again! Sincerely, Karoliina; Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your five star rating, you're most welcome to visit us again! Sincerely, Karoliina; Reception
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very good hotel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The service and rooms were of a very high standard. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and it has always been a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback! Happy to hear that enjoy staying with us - welcome again! -Milja / Solo Sokos Hotel Lahden Seurahuone, reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Well-situated Hotel was a good choice for me on this one-night business trip in Lahti. Lots of good restaurants within 5 minutes of walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! Welcome again! -Milja / reception / Solo Sokos Hotel Lahden Seurahuone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tanja from Espoo, Finland

Would recommend to others

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room and a big bathroom. A bit noisy as the room was on the street side. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Summer concert attendance

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our one night stay to attend a summer concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton P.

Holiday.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Good clean hotel with good location, friendly staff and close to shops in cente of town.
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Brisbane Australia

Great experience

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent all round. Could not fault.