Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad for tourists, Skip this area and hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Bolzano area is a food production/industrial town. Not scenic or touristy. If you are on vacation go up to Merano instead. Skip this whole area. The hotel was modern but quite bland. The kind you would find near an airport in US. Our ground floor room smelled awful as it was right above the (adults only nude) sauna on the ground floor. The two small beds were hard as a board and the room lacked any kind of coziness or decor. Very bare bones basic room. I did book an "economy" room but expected something more cheerful than a youth hostel style sleeping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

ideal park

Posted Jul 17, 2016
nice room, inderground parking incl, excellent full breakfast. we did not use the pool and spa. challenhing hiiing trails nearby. the only negative is that it is far from bolzano (need to take the bus to get there) and there are few eating options in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yossi from Israel

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was nice
5 out of 5
by Dickson from Connecticut, USA

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We had family of 12 people, adults and teens, and the accommodations were great. Service was excellent and the complimentary breakfast very, very good. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by michel from ireland

nice

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent, but the beds are a bid hard for our liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel in nice location.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Very attractive outside with beautiful flowers on every balcony; close to our friend's home in Bolzano; clean, comfortable rooms; nice pools.
Cons: a bit more selection for the breakfast
Location: Lovely tram nearby and the ride up the mountain offers spectacular views; about 2 hour drive to Austrian border; attractive "arcade" shopping area.
The underground pool/spa is impressive. Our room was attractive and spacious (for our family of four), the breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful. We had a very late evening the night before we left and the hotel staff allowed us to check out one hour later at no additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in the mountains.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
I intended this hotel to be little more than a stopover on our way driving home from a friends wedding in Italy, in fact it turned out to be one of the highlights of the whole trip! Its a really nice place and i would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone even remotely in the area. Two great pools, one in the basement in a leisure pool style with kids pools and individual whirl baths and things of that nature.The one on the roof has great views of the mountains and was fabulous to use in the sunshine. We basically had the place to ourselves for most of the day which perhaps helped. Perhaps i was lucky with my room but it opened out onto a garden so me and the kids could picnic out there which was perfect after the long drive. It has a very reasonable restaurant and good breakfast too. Helpful staff, loads of free underground parking and free internet with my Expedia booking topped things off nicely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Location: Location was good for our trip thru the Dolomite Mountains
We were in Italy for 18 nights over which time we stayed at ten different hotels. All the hotels were good choices for us, but Ideal Park turned out to be, by far, the best of the rest. It was the next to last hotel which was good, because I would probably be disapointed in the other hotels if we had had this one first and then compared it with the others. My advise, stay here!!