Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by zalman from Tel Aviv

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
friendly staff , nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We would be pleased to welcome you again @ Steiner. Your Pfeifer family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scotland from Edinburgh

Comfortable Room in Annex

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here before our trip driving The Great Dolomite Road and we had a very comfortable room in the annex complete with balcony. We didn't spend much time in the room but it was clean and comfortable. We were shown 2 rooms to choose from on arrival; a small room in the main hotel and the larger room in the annex and we chose the annex room as it was larger and had a private balcony. Breakfast was standard fare for an Italian hotel with good choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Steiner for your next vacation. Yous faithfully Pfeifer Family
3 out of 5
by LGG from Toronto, Canada

Hotel with lot of potential unrealized

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Accommodations were adequate
Cons: Improved help to tourists: better maps, better information of points of interest,
Location: The area around Bolzano is beautiful but in the short time we were there we saw little of it because of the poor help given us.
Staff were too busy to help and provide tourist info. Directions for travel were poor and unhelpful. Little info given about main sights and points of interest. We were left on our own in a strange town. Location of hotel was about 30-40 minute's bus ride to Bolzano. Maps given were poor and superficial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Claudia Pfeifer, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are very sorry you had the impression of not beeing helped and looked after enough. I thought I gave you a few good inputs about the surroundings and the beautiful daily trips. We will do our best to get in contact more often with our guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again in order to participate to one of our excursions/tours we do regularly with the guests and our minibus.
5 out of 5
by Ed S. from San Francisco

Happy wife, happy life !

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel/Camping Steiner is perfect for couples and families. First of all, the staff knows English, German and Italian which makes being there even better! The food is outstanding in the hotel restaurant, and also in the on site pizzeria , and cafe. There is an affordable mini mart on the property along with a huge outdoor pool and kids playground with ping pong tables, volleyball net and b-ball hoop. The hotel rooms are comfortable and cozy as well. Most people who stay here bring their trailers and motorhomes. This is the perfect place to stay as you visit Bolzano and the Dolomites! There is a bus stop directly across the street. It is the number 2 and costs 3 euro for a round trip fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review, we were very pleased to welcome you at our house. Pfeifer Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and efficient staff

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Location: With of Bolzano in a fruit farming area but very close to all of the sights.
The location was great - very easy access to Bolzano and Merano. The friendliness of the staff and the food was exceptional. On a hot summers day the pool was very refreshing. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Claudia Pfeifer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We would be pleased to welcome you again @ Hotel Steiner. Your Pfeifer Family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISR

Hotel Steiner near Bolzano

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean hotel. Plasent stay in guest house. The best breakfast, we receive arround. Wonderfoul home made cakes.
5 out of 5
by trine

Dejligt hotel med kæmpe altan

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel med god morgenmad. Swimmingpool og meget stor altan - hotellet udleverer gratis kort som kan benyttes til bus, museer og svævebane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Besser als manch 4* Hotel in Österreich

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Da wir zwei Wochen zuvor in Innsbruck in einem 4* Sterne Hotel waren, hatten wir den direkten Vergleich zu diesem "nur" 3* Hotel in Leifers. Es ist ein sehr schönes Hotel, scheinbar neu renoviert, mit neuen und modernen Möbeln, jedes Zimmer hat eine Terasse. Alles ist sauber, die Matratzen schön fest, das Bad mit ebener Duschkabiene. Einziger Mini-Nachteil ist das sehr kleine Zimmer und dass man nur italienische Programmen im Tv-Gerät empfängt. Das Personal ist super freundlich und nett. Wir werden wieder hinfahren.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Claudia Pfeifer & Team, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank für die tolle Gästebewertung, es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und Ihnen unser Haus gefällt. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns im Steiner zu begrüßen. Claudia Pfeifer & Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Sono stato in questo hotel per i mercatini di bolzano che si tengono nel periodo natalizio. l'hotel è confortevole e a 10 minuti dal centro di Bolzano con un ottimo servizio di navette che passano ogni 20 minuti fino alla mezza. la colazione non è molto assortita,ma è abbondante. noi personalmente abbiamo pagato abbastanza per aver fatto una notte,ma cmq sia lo consiglio.