Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Clean hotel in a quaint little town

Posted May 3, 2017
Hospitable staff members, clean hotel and grounds well maintained, restaurant onsite, water activities close by and a few bars/restaurants too! Overall great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear your stay at Parador Villa Parguera was to your liking and we hope you visit us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front in vacation town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A nice spot on the water. Friendly. Relatively cheap. Rooms and hotel are pretty outdated but you can't beat the view. Nice pool and grounds. Great vacation town--many places to eat, bars, things to do on the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! We hope your stay at Parador Villa Parguera was to your liking and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! We are currently renovating our rooms in order to provide our guests with better comfort and relaxation throughout their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY IN PUERTO RICO - LA PARGUERA

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The location was superb, in the heart of the village. the position on the sea and the view from the rooms. The staff kindness and friendliness
Cons: On the weekends the music can be very loud, as the main square is only a hundred yards away, and the music only stop at 2am.
Location: Super location. Snorkel on the coral reef. Kayaking around the little islands-kayos. Visit Bioluminescent Bay. Have trips to the great beaches nearby.
We decided to stay another week in Puerto Rico after we had an Southern Caribbean cruise from San Juan and we decided to stay in the fantastic village of La Parguera. The hotel was fabulous, in the middle of the village, with "ocean view" rooms only a few feet away from the sea, in the midst of all the small islands (cayos), the palms and rich vegetation all around you, just too beautiful. We had a great time snorkelling on the coral reef using "Paradise Scuba" just across the street, kayaked around the cayos using "Puerto Rico Kayak Rental" and had a great time swapping every day between astonishingly beautiful beaches (El Combate, Boqueron, Bahia Sucia) and the local natural "pool" of Playita Rosada. Everything was just too beautiful. The hotel has plenty of free parking and free wifi. All staff was extremely friendly and nice and we had a real dream holiday. Don't forget to visit La Parguera Bioluminescent Bay at night, as it is really a unique experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear your experience in our Parador Villa Parguera was extraordinary. Please, come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location. Close to beach, tours and rest

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Close to beach, tours and lot of restaurants and kioskos.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! We are delighted to hear your experience at our Parador Villa Parguera was to your liking and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely hotel the front desk staff were terrible always on there phones or gossiping in front of guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our customer experience each and every day. We will address this matter as promptly as possible, in order to provide our guests with excellent services throughout their stay. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent water view with customer service friendly staff. Location excellent for walking every where. Rooms small but not an issue. AC worked wonderfully. Pool clean and beautiful. Great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was to your liking and we hope you come visit us again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parador villa Palgera

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful place to stay nice people good food close to everything walking distance beautiful I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay with us at Parador Villa Parguera was to your liking and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Marisol

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isla Verde, Puerto Rico

Great location Poor service

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Really loud employess early in the morning... I still remember someone yelling really early Robertaaa!!! Food quality is very poor had Chuletas Can Can border was gummy and cold and arroz mamposteao cold and it was regular rice with bean!!!! On the plus side Room was very clean and facilities were very well kept!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us throughout your stay, and we hope this does not deter you from future visits to Parador Villa Parguera. We encourage our guests to approach us with any concern that may arise throughout their stay, so that we may assess and correct the situation as quickly as possible. We hope you visit us again soon and let us provide you with an excellent stay at our Parador Villa Parguera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel in the best location!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: love the location, the view and the restaurant.
Cons: rooms need a little update , but they are nice for a couple of days to stay.
Location: El poblado is just steps away, were you can find a lot to eat, there are vendors in the area wish is good, tour to bioluminescent bay and other tours.
We stay for the first time at this hotel with my family, my overall experience was very good, room was very clean, just 3 bathroom towels and we need at least 4, but we ask for one in the reception and they send 1 to the room. the pool area and gardens are super nice, the ocean view is magnificent, El poblado is just steps away from the hotel, so you can eat , drink and get some tour anytime of the day. Hotel has complementary parking for guest wish is super nice.In the hotel restaurant they have breakfast buffet for around 12 dollar each person with a lot of things to eat and drink. I will definitely stay here many more times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by PVParguera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear your experience at Parador Villa Parguera was pleasantly spent with your family. Please, come visit us again soon!