Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a clean, small, hotel But the TV Is mini and you can't see And at the end it was ridiculous when I checked out when the lady needed to see the room first in order for me to leave, that's not being professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, NY

Good hotel next to town, restaurants and boat ride

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice staff and facilities. Close to boat rides and beach. Hotel could use an ice machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Cool experience

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff attention, cleaniness, rooms comfort.
Cons: Hallways hot; need fans or other devices.
Location: Excellent options of Kioskos, souvenirs, little and medium restaurants, and move to the little islands.
Excellent rooms comfort, close to "kiosko", restaurants, nice trip to little island Mata La Gata (beach, gazebos, grill, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place but nothing very special

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanness, and that it is almost brand new.
Cons: Breakfast. B&B places usually have a decent breakfast.
Location: Snorkeling, diving, bio bay tour
Overall nice impression, very clean new place, huge room with high ceilings, 2 queen beds in our room, nice bedding. But tiny pool, almost nothing for breakfast (cereal, coffee, a few slices of white bread or very small cupcakes, a bit of watermelon on one day and pineapple on another). Friendly and helpful staff, but why should it be different in the private B&B? Everything just nice, not exceptional for the very high rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, emphasis on environmental conservation.
Location: Not much to do on a rainy day/night (or on a Monday night) With better weather, there are beaches and dry forests nearby for hiking.
The Turtle Inn was extremely clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I liked the emphasis on "green" and environmentally friendly - seems to be rare in Puerto Rico. It was raining while we were there so there wasn't much to do in Parguera but we walked into town and had delicious empanadillas and mojitos at a local restaurant and called it a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Cool vertical garden, excellent value, comfy

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We loved the emphasis on green hospitality. It's very central to many attractions in southwest Puerto Rico. You can walk to 4 good restaurants.
Cons: One of the worst inn breakfasts ever, and no clue about how coffee should taste.
Location: It's a short drive to the historic town of San German and to hiking in Guanica dry forest preserve. Also not far from Cabo Rojo, SW PR's best beach.
Difficult to find this little gem, but worth it. A super clean, reasonably priced inn. Staff accommodated our need for an early breakfast prior to our departure, and was helpful in the middle of the night with a medical issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

very nice place

Posted Apr 23, 2011
Easily the nicest hotel in our 8-day trip to PR. Could use a fridge and microwave or coffee maker in the room, but that's a pretty minor thing (they will let you use the hotel's kitchen).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good Small Motel

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Clean and pleasant rooms, helpful staff, the usual mini-muffin breakfast. The somewhat noisy "suburb" neighborhood (dogs, chickens etc.) is common in Puerto Rico unless you are on a large estate or resort. Good location for exploring the southwest part of the island. Fenced parking close to rooms was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lutz from Berlin, Deutschland

tolles kleines Hotel im Südwesten

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Lage, Mitarbeiter
Cons: Plastikgeschirr
Location: In ruhiger Lage an Ortsrand gelegen, zu Fuß zur Ortmitte in 5 Minuten
Das Hotel macht insgesamt einen neuen Eindruck, alles ist frisch und funktionsbereit. Das Personal ist aufmerksam und freundlich, und stand uns während unseres Aufenthaltes von einer Woche immer mit Tipps und Anregungen zur Verfügung. Morgens gibt es ein kleines Frühstück, meist mit Cornflakes, Milch, Kaffee, Früchte, Toast/Bagels, Saft, welches man in einem kleinen Pavillion oder auf der Terrasse einnehmen kann. Leider wird auch hier, wie oft in Puerto Rico üblich, mit Einmalbesteck und Wegwerfgeschirr gearbeitet, was uns allerdings nicht störte. Immerhin bemüht man sich an anderer Stelle, ökologisch zu arbeiten (Solarkollektoren). Morgens wird man unter Umständen von den Hähnen aus der Umgebung geweckt, was wir ganz witzig fanden. Unser Zimmer war mittelgroß, hatte eine leise Klimaanlage (+++) und ein großes Bad. Satellitenfernsehen war vorhanden (nicht genutzt) und auch auf dem Zimmer konnten wir über WLan ins Internet. Die Sauberkeit war vorbildlich. Der Pool ist sehr klein, eher für Kinder zum Plantschen und spielen geeignet. In der Nähe befinden sich ausreichend gute Restaurants, wo man sich preiswert mit super-Fischgerichten versorgen kann. Für einige halten die Mitarbeiter des Hotels auch Rabattkarten bereit. In wenigen Fahrminuten erreicht man traumhafte Sandstrände. Wer es nicht so weit mag, kann sich mit einen Meerespool begnügen, welcher ein paar Fußminuten entfernt in östlicher Richtung erreichbar ist.