Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋市

清潔で駅近ホテル

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: 清潔
Cons: ないです
Location: 駅に近く、便利
とてもきれいで駅に近く、ホテル前にはカジノ(スーパー)が8時から営業で便利です。スタッフも親切で気持ちのいいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location, good modern decor

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location, decor
Location: Restaurants, canals, shopping
Perfect location to all the sights of Annecy, and convenient to all shops/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Konstanz

gepflegtes Hotel in der Innenstadt, sehr ruhig.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Das schöne große Bad mit Fenster.
Location: Man ist sofort in der Fußgängerzone und kann an den Kanälen entlang flanieren.
Annecy ist eine wunderschöne alte Stadt, besonders schön in der Weihnachtszeit wenn alles so schön beleuchtet ist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Building work ruined stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location on edge of old town of Annecy was very convenient.
Cons: Either close hotel during refurbishment work or make guests aware in advance and perhaps isolate floors where works taking place.
Location: Close to restaurants and shops and short walk to Lake Annecy.
This hotel was not to the standard I would expect of a 4* grading - room was very small, no way of regulating the heating as turning off the radiator made no difference and the bathroom flooded every time a shower was taken. Hotel was undergoing refurbishment; the room next door was one of those being worked upon with drilling and hammering with power tools from early morning until late afternoon. As you would expect in addition to the very loud incessant noise there was lots of dust and some unpleasant white flakes kept falling from the ceiling. There was no mention of the building work on the hotel's website nor was any indication or apology given at check-in. It wasn't until the second day when the water was disconnected to our bathroom that we were offered a change of room, although the manager advised that it wouldn't be any quieter than our current room. A very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piero from Schweiz

Gut gelegenes, sauberes und angenehmes Stadthotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Gut gelegenes Hotel, um eine schöne Stadt, am Fluss und am See gelegen, zu besuchen. Eher kleines Zimmer, aber für ein Stadthotel ok. Der angebotene Parkplatz würde 15 Euro kosten, viel zu viel. Preis - Leistungsverhältnis in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gérard from Schweiz

Einfaches gemütliches Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hatte sämtliche einfache Ansprüche für ein verlängertes Wochenende entsprochen. Ein kleines gemütliches,ruhiges,sauberes Hotel mit Sicht auf die Berge. Da Frühstücksraum klein ist, muss man auf die Zeit achten, dass man einen Platz erhält. Ist aber reichlich Essware vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniele from Fairfax, VA

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable even for 3 people. It was very clean and the towels were amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavin from Melbourne, Australia.

Great Location. Great Service.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, with close proximity to cafes, restaurants, and the Old Town. The service at reception was A1. They helped us with several restaurant bookings without issue, and all while being very courteous with any language challenges... more on our side. We stayed 5 nights, and was a great base for day tours to outlying villages, or simply for day tours throughout the town. Highly recommend this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
This hotel was a convenient location all around for us, as we used the rail and it was in walking distance for everything we did. The staff was very accommodating to us. This was a beautiful lake town to explore on foot and drink wine in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels