Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice view!!! The place is clean, but the room is small and shower is even smaller. Fine for one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Great value hotel walking distance to the old town

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The price, the comfort & the location
Location: The old town of Annecy is beautiful & well worth a visit. The lake is also picturesque.
Very helpful & pleasant staff. The room was on the small side but very comfortable & light. we had a lovely view down to the lake. It was great to have a safe that was free to use too. Free parking & a pleasant reception area. The is a fridge in the room but as it typical of European hotel rooms, no tea & coffee making facilities. The room was good value being so close to the old town (10 mins brisk walk along the lakeside).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Close 15-20 minutes walk to town. Close to lake and swimming. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the lake

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Modern cafe likebreakfast room . Rock face wall nice feature of bar.
Cons: Air condition would make it perfect . It was very hot during our stay and despite the fan supplied it was still very warm in the room.
Owner very helpful and welcoming. There is a bus stop right at the hotel or take a15 - 20 minute walk along the edge of the lake to get into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very comfortable hotel. Run by two sisters who could not have been more helpful. Situated a ten minute walk along the lake from the old town. Ideal for the cycle track around the lake. Would return to the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel away from the bustle of Annecy

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nice views and breakfast
Very friendly, efficient hotel. Our "superior" room was a bit cramped, but we did have a small terrace with table and chairs at the back of the hotel with a nice view of the lake. Pleasant walk into town. Breakfast was expensive but excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from England, UK

A top spot for visiting Annecy.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bedroom
Location: Quiet. Great for visiting the old town.
A warm welcome on arrival. Quiet location a short walk from the old town. Everything we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Staff not very pleasant. Rooms and hotel conitions are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room in roof space.

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Quiet location and well presented communal areas
Cons: Room in roof space
Location: Quiet off main road
No shower curtain and limited view of lake from roof-space room. Staff friendly and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lichfield, UK

Very cosy!

Posted Sep 5, 2011
We had a lovely night, the room was very cosy and had everything that we needed. The hotel is situated about a 20min walk around the lake which is very scenic, I would definitely stay here again.