Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location and excellent hotel at a great price. The staff were very helpful and we had a wonderful stay. I would thoroughly recommend staying here!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Boulder Creek

Great Little Place in the French Alps

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed the Hotel des Marquisats. It was in a great location with convenient parking. The nightly rate was excellent. It was close to the lake and to the center of town for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice view!!! The place is clean, but the room is small and shower is even smaller. Fine for one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Worksop

Good clean comfortable no tea/coffee in room

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked facilities to make a hot drink in the room
4 out of 5
by kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Sennwald, Switzerland

marvelous hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely lovely hotel. unique, pretty and full of charm. love the set-apart location (with free parking) and the delightful, 20-minute walk along the lake to the wonderful old-town, Annecy. the two sisters that run this place are truly friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed our stay there. oh, and a BIG plus - one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Pocatello

Beautiful view.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great front desk staff, very helpful with what to do and how to get around. Close to bike path that circumnavigates the lake.
4 out of 5
by William Les from USA

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was most helpful without my asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Great value hotel walking distance to the old town

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The price, the comfort & the location
Location: The old town of Annecy is beautiful & well worth a visit. The lake is also picturesque.
Very helpful & pleasant staff. The room was on the small side but very comfortable & light. we had a lovely view down to the lake. It was great to have a safe that was free to use too. Free parking & a pleasant reception area. The is a fridge in the room but as it typical of European hotel rooms, no tea & coffee making facilities. The room was good value being so close to the old town (10 mins brisk walk along the lakeside).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, easy parking

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Located outside the main downtown area but it is just a short walk along the lake to reach downtown or there is a bus handy by. Nice lobby area for lounging. Hotel has plenty of parking and outside seating areas with a view of the lake. The bed was too firm for me.