Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Paris

Great hotel location in Annecy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We knew exactly what we were booking with the location of this hotel being a key driver. The room was fairly small but immaculately clean and had almost everything you need (fridge, air con etc- even if a little dated) apart from tea/ coffee making facilities. All of the Hotel Team we met were just fantastic, full of smiles and extremely helpful and professional. We didn't have any meals so cannot comment about the food but as we said we stayed here because of its location and would so so again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roland from Québec

Beau séjour

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Vacances
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Canada

Great hotel in old Annecy

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room. In the old annecy area with so much to see and do right outside the hotel. Staff very nice and all spoke English well which was great as we have limited French. Enjoyed our stay and would go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knut

Helt greit,kan anbefales

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Helt greit,litt trangt, dårlig seng.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian from Shropshire

Disappointed - one to avoid

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed - room was very basic, small double and totally worn out. Heavy staining on carpets, paint on walls was pealing off and badly marked, room didn't feel very clean and the electric socket by the bed was hanging out of the wall. Overall pretty dreadful. Desperately in need of a refurb. Also way overpriced for what it is. It's a £50 a night hotel - not £100+. Only plus points - the staff were friendly enough and the location - right in the heart of Annecy (although this meant there is no parking locally). Worst hotel I've stayed in for years. Would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As central as you can get.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Attic room was above all the street noise.
Location: It central to everything!
Great value given location. What more can I say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Cozy hotel in the center of Annecy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel because it was central to walking to the shops, to the lake, to the parking as well as to the historical section.
Cons: Improve the coffee at breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, historical sites, and the lake.
The hotel was central to walking everywhere, to the shops and to the lake. It was cozy and clean. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was very good. Parking was close bye. It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAVIER from Barcelona

Hotel en el centro de la ciudad vieja

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
DIFICIL LLEGAR CON COCHE PERO SE PUEDE. Después hay quedejarlo en el parking más cercano: Hotel de Ville