Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by lars from Oslo

noisy and expensive.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel outside center, but noisy. Could not sleep much. Average room standart. Too expensive. No breakfast included. 12€ extra for no great breakfast. Tv not working.
5 out of 5
by amanda from York

Love annecy

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in annecy for 1 night on arriving in france. The hotel was perfectly located for a walk to the lake...and town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customer

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay here. Not too far away from the action & the staff were friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
by jieun

THANK YOU!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were wonderful, room was clean and very modern. Bit far away from the main attraction but LOVED my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Drew

Uncomfortable stay, nice staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The positive was that the staff was nice and that the hotel was in a quiet neighborhood only a few kilometers from Annecy. The room was disappointing - more of a basic 2 star experience. Judging by the pictures and the price we expected a bit nicer place. Our room was really cold (end of September stay and I had to wear a down jacket and a hat just to try to stay warm in the room) and when we tried to adjust the thermostat only cold air would blow out of the vent. We contacted the front desk, thinking maybe they controlled it from there. We were told they could bring us another source of heat if they could find it. We though they'd show up with a small radiator or heater but instead brought us an old, ragged looking blanket about 45 minutes later. Needless to say it wasn't a very pleasant night for us. The place has potential but they will need to make some changes soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon, France

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It's pretty clean and pretty quiet.
it's a small but rather cozy place to stay for one or two days. The cleanliness is pretty good but the room facilities are quite simple. The location is kinda far away from the city centre but if you're driving a car, this won't be any issue at all. For those who lies on public transportation you might need to rethink cuz the bus comes once every two hours on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by nicola from London

Compact but modern and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Newly redociratrs room w air con and decent bathroom. Full sun block window covers and nice clean new bed. V small room but reasonably low price tag. A 15 min walk to the lake and town with free parking and wifi
3 out of 5
by Charles from Homosassa, FL

Clean rooms, inconvenient wifi

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fairly pleasant stay for our extended weekend in Annecy. The room was simple but clean, as was the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast so cannot comment there. Our biggest complaint was the wifi. Only one device can be connected at a time, which meant my boyfriend and I had to take turns connecting our laptops which is quite annoying. Our data service was non-existent inside our room and the ability to only connect one device made working extremely difficult and frustrating (we both run online businesses). Also, there is no mini-fridge to keep cold drinks. You can get cold water from the bar downstairs but expect to pay 9 euros for 2 large bottles when across the street at the supermarket they are less than 1!
4 out of 5
by Majo from For now Singapore

Simple and cozy!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stay for a week-end. Nice hotel, clean, updated, with all you need for a stay! We needed the car to go to the old town but you can find parking for free near it!