Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience for everything

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We are a group of five. The room we book for five is downstairs can not see the lake. So we ask for upstairs and the staff help us have 2 rooms upstairs, one room for 2, the other for 3 without extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the main town and great customer service
The hotel is conveniently located near the main town of Annecy and easily accessed off the main road. It's great for business trips or if you want a short stay somewhere clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient and honestly went out of their way to accommodate my additional requirements of late check-in and breakfast. I would happily stay there again and again.
3 out of 5
by VERGILIU from USA

Hotel Residel, Sevrier

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated close to the lake but 15 minutes from the center of Annecy. The room was clean but the bed sheets were not replaced during our 4 nights stay. The breakfast is good. The parking is free. The people at the reception was helpful. Overall I recommend this hotel for a short stay
4 out of 5
by YAN from Hong Kong

Hidden Gem in Annecy

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a small establishment, but staff are warm and friendly. All bedrooms are facing Lake Annecy. Room on the secondary floor has a nice balcony. We enjoyed the sun set view during our summer stay. Room on the ground floor has a backyard for kids to run around. The only downside is that the hotel is situated next to the main road in Annecy and hence receives traffic noise at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convienient for alps

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Ease of access and good parking.
Location: Beautiful lake Annency and the mountains for skiing.
Staff very helpful and waited for our late arrival. Room was fine with a lovely big bathroom.
3 out of 5
by high alpine cyclist from radnorshire

A true mo - tel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is what i would describe as an old skool motel.Located in the village of sevrier,which has a 4 km stretch of road running through it.The hotel has split level two story kitchenettes which are adequate for self catering summer or winter.En suite bathroom,two hob and microwave kitchen,cutlery inc cork screw and plates,dishes,cups and glasses.situated opposite an adequate LIdl store that has more than the basics and kept me fed and watered for a week.A bus stop opposite served by one of two routes it is possible to get into Annecy or to Albertville for the shops but last bus from Annecy is at 7.15 pm.Ideally you would have your own transport as Sevrier itself is very elongated with a good number of auberge and small restaurants.a car would also help to get around the lake to other villages or attractions such as Semnoz or Tournette.Mangement couple especially madame very welcoming and efficent.Breakfast available 8-10 but as self catering did not try it.clean hotel,well located with car,good for self catering.
5 out of 5
by Caryn from Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Close to town and to activities. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. Would definitely stay there again. Also easy to park there. This is a big plus in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel near the lake in Annecy

Posted Jan 8, 2011 on Hotels
Recently stayed in a duplex for a family of 4 on the way to and from skiing in Alps. Location ideal to break journey . Everything was satisfactory except room extremely cold , hotel staff had not put heating before arrival and with minus temperatures it never warmed up. more suitable for summer stop over.