Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfast. Uncomfortable pillows
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Great place. Will consider it again.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Will consider it again.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Southampton

Great Stay - Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really good hotel, 10 minutes walk for the centre of town along the river. Hotel really clean and modern. Great choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jae Sung

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice with a balcony. It was also very spacious so my wife and I really felt comfortabel. The breakast was free and was beyong our expectations with wide variety of choices.
5 out of 5
by John from Alton

Reliable chain

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Always reliable - you know what to expect. Comfortable bed, a good breakfast and super helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Newcastle

Great start, lovely hotel and breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, modern comfortably, lovely breakfast. Parking may be an issue other than weekends. Indian restaurant close by was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night stopover and the hotel was good for that. The area immediately around the hotel is not the best but it's not a long walk to the centre. There is parking but I had not reserved it so used another car park 5 mins walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and average

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonable price with quite nice room and okay breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for our purpose

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was typically the size of French hotels and very clean. I do believe the twin rooms are a little bigger so began booking those when possible. Location is a short walk to Vieux part of town. The buffet breakfast was included in our stay and was above average. We used the hotel as a base to visit the Alps. The only issue I had was parking was supposed to be free through Hotels.com, but when we checked out we were charged for two nights. I didn't argue because did not have printed copy of booking or email access to confirm.
4 out of 5
by KiwiGirl from New Zealand

Really nice room

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Had a good stay room was really spacious, air conditioned and modern. Breakfast was pretty average. Staff were very friendly and especially helpful in trying to locate my baggage that was lost at the airport. I stayed the night of the tour de france where the town was really loud, room completely soundproof. Recommended